We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location and value compared to other ski-in, ski-out locations in Breckenridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Powderly, Kentucky
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location and value compared to other ski-in, ski-out locations in Breckenridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Great slope-side location and true ski-in, ski-out location. If you use the enclosed over street walkway, you literally step out of the building no more than 50 feet from the Beaver Run Superchair. Pluses: Free shuttle(if you drink too much to drive or walk). Free ski lockers near the lift. Hot tubs, sauna, steam room indoor/outdoor pool, "Downtown" is a short walk if you choose. Friendly and helpful service. Enclosed parking (although it comes with a charge as does the in-room wi-fi. Room was beautifully furnished. Negatives: Not as clean as it should have been on check-in with dirty microwave and major dust on headboard of bed. Daily wi-fi and parking charges, but still a good value. Yes, you can find newer and nicer (one ski hill place, crystal peak, mountain thunder lodge, but you pay MUCH more and they are not as convenient to the town. I have stayed here multiple times in the past and I will keep coming back! Just wrapping up a 2 week vacation here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    307
    157
    59
    30
See reviews for
322
201
24
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed here Jan 11th-21st 2012. Did not book this last year due to size of resort and always wary at the cheapest(least costly is a fairer expression) accomodation on offer.
Delighted to say that it was fantastic. Welcoming reception area and all kept well cleaned and maintained. Helpful staff with our queries and help with some of our wedding extras.
Pool and hot tub area was fantastic with some lovely relaxing sofa areas overlooking the slopes.
For location you cannot beat it with walk out access to the 2 main Peak 9 chairs.
Not sure what the place would be like when busy but would definitely book again.Loads for kids to do and the shuttle will whisk you into the main street(although the walk is great).Last year we went to Great Divide Lodge (now Doubltree) which was noisier and in need of updating yet more expensive.
Disappointed in standard of food at on site Spencers staek resteraunt but will review separately.

Room Tip: Building 1 is separated by short outside walk but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at the Beaver Run Resort in Breckenridge in January 2012. Building 4 is a bit of a walk from the lobby but is right on the slope. From the skin lockers you can walk out the door and ski right down to the beaver run lift.
The hot tube is good sized and was never overcrowded the week we were there. Heated pool a good temperature.
The parking is limited outside right by the lobby of building 4 but indoor parking is by building 3 and I found the short walk (indoors) preferable to leaving the vehicle out in the cold. Larger pool with indoor and outdoor parts a short walk over an enclosed walkway to building 3. Wireless is a charge in the room but free in the main lobby only.
The kitchenette is very small but everything worked well. No oven just stove top and microwave. Tiny under counter fridge. Toaster and coffee maker.
Humidifier supplied with room and maintenance was rapidly respoinsive with a replacement when ours didn't work.
The thermostat was not correlated on the setting with the thermometer reading but after we figured out where to set it we could keep the room comfortable.
I would stay there again readily if we go back to that ski area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Our family absolutely loved how this resort was literally right next to the lift and slopes. Ski school, ski rental, the lift ticket office, and everything else you need to ski was right there at the resort. Our room had a decent amount of space for the 4 of us, but I do have to object to the puny closet and complete lack of drawers to put your stuff in. And no place to put your suitcases either. The room was pretty clean overall, but there were a few dust bunnies lurking in corners here and there.
The on-site restaurants were overpriced, with pretty blah food, but that's not why we were there, so we quickly learned to eat elsewhere for dinner. However. we did like how the nice restaurant on-site (Spencer's) permits diners to come in ski clothes and ski boots--not having to stop to change your kids' clothes is a bonus. The indoor-outdoor pool was really great--nice and warm, and not ever crowded while we were there. And the assigned ski locker was a nice touch, although again I wish the locker was bigger or that we had 2 of them since it's hard to cram 4 people's ski equipment in one small locker.
Overall, we really liked this resort and would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Breckenridge. We'll just bring less stuff next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Another season come and gone at Beaver Run Resort. This was our fourth stay here at Beaver Run. What can I say, decent value, condo like rooms, perfect location, ski shop on site, shuttle service all over town. We keep coming back over and over. The hot tubs the size of small pools. Excellent all the way around.The view we get each time we go seems to get better. Can't find a better place in with all the amenities, trust me I tried.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Co.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at the Beaver Run Resort many times and would highly recommend it. If you have kids, this is the place to stay! We always stay in one of the condo's, there are many sizes to choose from. Everything you need is under one roof including a deli/store, gift shop (forgot bathing suit and they had many to choose from) and several restaurants. Beaver Run is a ski in/out resort, it is also walking distance to Brecks Main street (they have a free shuttle as well). Because we have kids, we enjoy the pool/sauna and the game room, they also have pool tables in the restaurants. We like that we have the option to cook in our room if we don't want to eat out. I've never had a bad experience here, and enjoy staying here both summer and winter.

Room Tip: If you plan on swimming, ask for a room near the pool area, it can be a bit of a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

What a resort! First time skiing in America and I don't think we will ski ion Europe again for some years to come. The skiing just cannot be compared, the snow was fantastic and a joy to ski on. The vast area was on a massive scale but surprisingly do-able. We travelled with a non- skiing adult and a 2 year old boy. Both can now ski - amazing tuition in Breckenridge (especially Iain and James). We stayed in a 2 room condo which was massive - the fire was re-build after a quick call to Hosekeeping. A free shuttle bus takes you to any restaraunt in Breckenridge you fancy (just a $1 tip is recommended) you get their mobile number on your room key and just call the boys when you want a return trip home.
There are some great restaurants including The Blue River Bistro, MiCassa, The Heartstone and breakfast every day at The Columbine is a must - this little place is amazing trust me!
We had no issues eating or drinking out with our 2 year old and the staff at the resort were fantastic. As I have said we have already booked for December 2012 - it really was that good!
Just thought to mention the location - this really was ski in/ski out with ski school round the corner and a great après ski bar built in the complex - as far as location this one us impossible to beat in Breckenridge. Peaks 8, 9 and 10 (all blacks including lots of double diamonds) are located from the foot of Beaver Run - Peak 7 is a 3 minute free shuttle bus ride away and a from Peak 7 you can actually ski all the way back to Peak 9 then straight into Beaver Run - if you are fit enough!
A summary is that the resort, ski school, location, food, service and fantastic fun skiing at all levels was had at this resort. Absolutely 5 star in every way.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 room condo which was really spacious with an open fire, bathroom, fully fitted kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center

Address: 620 Village Road, PO Box 2115, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#9 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Run Hotel Breckenridge
Beaver Run Resort Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.