We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skiway Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Skiway Lodge to your Saves list
Skiway Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Yep, all the reviews were right. Everything is ready for you when you arrive--even if there isn't someone to check you in. (you don't need it.) It's cozy, comfortable, and perfectly exquisite. We were in Suite #3 on the third floor. Fireplace, outdoor patio, comfy bed, fridge--everything we needed. The plusses are that we were just a 1min walk to the shuttle up to Peak 7/8, and a short 5min walk to main street.

The ONLY problem we had, was on the second night we drove to dinner--and when we returned at 10:30p in the middle of a lot of snowfall, a big dually pick up had parked across two spaces, leaving us no where to park. I had to park at another condo about .3mi away, and as luck would have it when I went to retrieve the car the next day, it got stuck and cost me about 90minutes of ski time messing with it. We didn't know what suite the truck was with, and didn't want to wake up 8 other suites trying to find out.

This didn't ruin the trip at all, and we really loved the lodge. It does feel like a perfect place to stay. I almost hate to recommend it b/c I don't want it overwhelmed when I try to reserve it again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    40
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
69
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from another awesome visit to Breck. Found Skiway Lodge on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a shot. As mentioned by others, the location is super convenient for access to and from the slopes. Quick walk into town to pickup takeout dinner, which we were able to enjoy at the table in the common area.
Very comfy place, Kylee was very friendly and helpful. The only issue was the room temperature. 80 degrees!! Opened windows at night- which helped with that- but we ended up hearing road noise from traffic heading to and from Peak 8. Minor complaint, would plan to return in the future. Next time we would request a room facing away from the road.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff was great, friendly and definitely good with the Happy Hour recommendation.
Room was nice, clean, and up to date. Location to the Main Street shops and bars was perfect and possibly the biggest selling point for my wife and I. Also had the Skiway Skyway right out the back - just ski right down, pop off your skis, and bring them right into the storage room.
The lodge is quiet and most of the time I did not even notice anyone else staying there even though it was fully booked. We will definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Breckenridge.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Skiway Ldoge. Beautifully decorated, big comfy bed, and a fireplace in the room. We really felt at home. There are lots of amenities (fire pit, hot tub, media room) and lots of small homey little touches that just add to the atmosphere. Friendly staff, and conveniently located. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Lodge is definitely a hidden gem! I was nervous about staying at such a small place but it was great! The room was gorgeous and cozy. It was quiet. Hot tubs were wonderful to relax in after a long day on the mountain. I rarely saw anyone who worked there which was interesting but gave you that homey feel too. It's well located. Downtown is just down the block. The bus for the mountain picks you up just up the street. So nice to just be able to ski back to as well! We were there over the New Year and they gave us a tin of cookies! There's water and silverware and all available to use as well. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and stay there again if we ever make it back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The place was cozy and a great location - the bus pick up for peak 7 and 8 is ~ 1/2 block away and you can ski back by going down four o'clock run. It was an easy walk into town for dinner, about two blocks (even though it snowed the whole time we were there!). Suite five has a nice fireplace, balcony, and view of the mountains. Also oatmeal, tea, and hot chocolate were provided in the common area. We had some difficulty getting the Wifi to work, but otherwise the place was perfect and we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Suite five is on the third floor (elevator only goes to second floor) and can be a bit noisy but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was a very quaint hotel. Since it's a boutique hotel, it had a very homey feel to it. We felt free to roam around the place and take advantage of the free oatmeal, tea, and apple cider :) The rooms are very clean and furnished with modern furniture. I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skiway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiway Lodge

Address: 275 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skiway Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SkiWay Lodge is an elegant ten suite mountain retreat located 2 blocks from Main Street in the historic gold-mining town of Breckenridge, Colorado. The lodge has ski-in and ski-out access, an ideal location for dining, nightlife, shopping, hiking, biking, and sightseeing any month of the year. You'll love the privacy of SkiWay Lodge while still staying downtown! General Information: Two Outdoor Hot Tubs, Ski to the back door on 'SkyWay SkiWay' off 'Four O'Clock Run' from Peak 8 - Easy, Free Ride Bus Stop less than a block away, Close to Main Street and Park Ave shops, restaurants, activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Skiway Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skiway Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skiway Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.