We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mother Loaded Tavern

Mother Loaded Tavern
103 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
970-453-2572
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 135 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night
Description: At the MLT it's all fresh, hand made from scratch, and delicious! Bring Mom, bring the kids, bring the whole family to your home away from home!We'll see you soon.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Just ok”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very dim inside, and tables are sticky. Prices are ok, and food quality is below average. Service is average. Ok place to get a drink but not a great eating place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    130
    54
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun Family Outing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We visited based on a tip from our shuttle driver at the Breck Inn. Perfect atmosphere for my 13 year old son, husband, and I after a day of skiing. Service was great. Good came out fast and was delicious. The best was definitely last: my sons deep fried Twinkie! Oh soooo good! We would return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Food We Found in Breck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Deep fried cheese curds! That's almost enough said, but Mother Loaded was even better than just that. The food is made of a higher quality than the other tavern, bar, pizza/burger joints in town. Good lettuce, nice meat, homemade breading, sauces, etc. Mother Loaded should definitely be the spot of choice when looking for an easy, everyone-is-going-to-love-it dinner after a long day of skiing, hiking, or strolling.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Dinner, a wealth of choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Good selection of food for after skiiing. More for adults than for Families. A medium sized place with a bar in back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Burgers at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

While the atmosphere was sad, it was Super Bowl night and the Bronco's were down just after halftime when we arrived, the crowd was friendly and the waitress attentive. The burgers that we both opted for were hot, and juicy. The Matchstick fries are addictive. The drink menu like most in the area has lots of local Colorado brews as well as the $4 PBR tall boy :-) It is a funky place with a fun menu and nice people. We will definitely go back. We didn't have room to try the Coffee Ice Cream and Fresh Donuts for desert!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mother Loaded Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Mother Loaded Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mother Loaded Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.