We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What Happened to the Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Burger

Empire Burger
500 South Main, La Cima Mall, Breckenridge, CO 80424
(970) 453-2329
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 131 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“What Happened to the Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Empire Burger is a regular stop for us in Breckenridge. Although the food was good, as usual, the service was off. We were disappointed in the drinks. We both ordered margaritas. They came in very small glasses and were mostly ice. Not a very good value for $9. Have a burger here and skip the drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    144
    37
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really Good Burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you like burgers, make sure to grab one here. Many to choose from with a variety of toppings. Fries are good and lots of dipping sauces, the sweet mango chutney is a winner for us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southeast
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The BEST BURGER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We drop in here every trip to Breck. Burgers are big and good! I actually had a cobb salad with grilled chicken and it was delicious too. Onion rings, hand cut fires, both yummy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent burgers, keep in mind they order them medium, so specify if you want them cooked differently. The burgers are also ala carte. Super friendly service is free! Will definitely be back to try something else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We weren't quite sure what to expect at this restaurant. The burgers ended up being delicious & our server was fine, but we found it to be a little odd that when we asked to sit outside, they told us they wouldn't move us inside if it started raining. While I can understand this if the restaurant is full, it seemed a bit asinine when more than half of the restaurant was empty. We decided to sit outside & agreed amongst ourselves that we would rather get our order to go if we got rained on.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Burger also viewed

Breckenridge, CO
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Empire Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.