We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and conveniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Main Street Station

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Main Street Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Main Street Station
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   505 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place and conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Man at front desk was rude, but other than that had a good experience here. Rooms were modern and nice, short wall to chair lift nice. Kind of a hassle to use parking garage and ski valet, it was a maze. Memory foam bed nice. I would go back if I got a good price again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    33
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
47
34
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was amazing. Everything was fantastic. Office staff was very helpful with any questions we had. We had the 2 room suite with Mt. view. Room 4303. It was perfect. What a view! All decor updated very nice. Everything you could have wanted. Right at the base of peak 9 chairlift. Nice ski & board rental . Nice location. Quiet. Great breakfast across street at the Blue Moose. Out door pool and hot tubs nice but be ready have to leave the bldg to get to pool and hot tubs! This is our 2nd winter here. Won't stay any where else. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Corner suite larger. Mt. View quieter than street side. Have to bring towels to pool from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for 14 days with my wife and and a friend in a 2 bed condo all the way from Australia. This was our second trip to Breck as we had such a fantastic first trip we had to come back and share it with our friend.
The overall experience was great. The fit out was great and it had everything we needed. The only downside is we had no wireless internet in the room and had to go down to the foyer to connect.They have free dvd rental at a small kiosk near the main desk as long as you return the next day, nice way to enjoy an evening drink and relax.
The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Equipment hire is available downstairs at Main street as well as lockers for storage and at the end of each day you just drop your gear back and they store it till you are ready to start the next day.
Breckenridge is very nice with a family like atmosphere. The ski fields are awesome with a wide variety of runs to suit everyone.
Some great places to eat in Breck and our favorite would have to be EMBER the food was amazingly good so we had to eat there twice another good food place is Eric's Downstairs.

The only other thing to mention, in case you have never been to Breckenridge, is the altitude is high and dry. You may have head aches and trouble breathing but after a couple of days for most it gets better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband, 15 year old son and I stayed in a 2 bedroom condo here for 3 nights. Overall I would say the experience was very positive. We had a lovely unit overlooking the pool and the mountains. It was furnished beautifully, very comfortable and well stocked. Loved the washer/dryer and appreciated the supply of laundry soap! It was luxurious without being over the top. In general everything was great: location to town, grocery store and skiing, convenience of equipment rental and storage right on site, short walk to base of the mountain. We never used the shuttle because we walked everywhere. The car we parked when we first arrived didn't move until we were checking out. Staff in genera l was friendly, helpful and accommodating. I have only two, very minor complaints: First, we found that Housekeeping was unreliable. I think its because we weren't out the door first thing in the morning, and we had our Do Not Disturb sign up until we did leave. Both days were were out at 11am and 1030 am respectively, and removed the sign from the door when we left. But both days no one came and we were told the reason was because our sign was up all day (it was not). Once we got them in there (by literally finding them and pulling someone over to show we hadn't been cleaned), they neglected to empty our full kitchen garbage, but otherwise did a great job. My second complaint is that we didn't know the movie rental was free. We literally asked one night, "where do we rent the movies from?", were pointed to the kiosk around the corner from the desk, where we proceeded to rent a movie using a credit card. It think it was a dollar or two, no biggie, but it would have been courteous for the desk clerk to inform us. Again, minor complaints for an overall lovely experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've reviewed Hyatt Main Street Station previously, but wanted to update on my recent trip. The property is consistently great. They've continued making improvements and upgrades. Our unit had brand new living room furnishings, which were long overdue. We all commented that the sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable, if a bit firm with the foam mattress, but totally acceptable. Housekeeping was great.

The only negative this trip is that one (and one night, two) of the three total hot tubs off the fitness center were out of order during our week's stay. This seems to be an ongoing issue at the property as we've experienced similar issues in the past. The adjacent Marriott hot tubs were fine though as an alternative - if maybe 20 steps farther in freezing temperatures! Not a big deal.

Love the free DVD "rental" service too - we took advantage of that with our four year old son accompanying us this year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here 7 days during our Thanksgiving holiday. Our family had 2 two bedrooms and a studio. The rooms were very nice; we had a high floor overlooking the mountains - typical Hyatt standards.

We didn’t ski, but everything was available and nearby. Parking was easy. The onsite movie theater was great for family movie night. Free movies were available at a kiosk by the front desk. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Shuttle service to local spots was super easy, really didn’t need a car while we were there the whole time. Housekeeping came daily to take garbage, replace towels, make bed and add supplies.

The only downside is we had major issue with the wireless internet. After many calls to the front desk it was finally fixed on the 4th day. The only other thing to mention, in case you’ve never been to Breckenridge, is the altitude is high and dry. You will have head aches and trouble breathing. If your room doesn’t have a humidifier, you can request one at the front desk.

Breckenridge is very nice with a family like atmosphere. We toured the city, played in the snow, took free gondola to Peak 8, did an ATV tour and visited several museums. The one thing we didn’t get a chance to do is the gold mine tour, because they were closed for renovation.

If you have any questions feel free to send me a message.

Paul

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family and I loved our stay at the Hyatt Main Street Station in Breckenridge. We had a spacious, beautiful room with a full kitchen, view of the mountains and unmatched amenities and service. We enjoyed that shops and restaurants were in walking distance. We enjoyed all we could during our visit--the Gold Mine Tour, Sailing at Lake Dillon, biking over Vail Pass into Friscoe, fishing, hiking...A truly spectacular destination.

Room Tip: Our room faced the mountains and stream...just gorgeous! We reserved the movie theatre one evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Main Street Station

Address: 505 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#8 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Main Street Station 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Main Street Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.