We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breckenridge, CO is a year round destination!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Main Street Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Main Street Station to your Saves list
Hyatt Main Street Station
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   505 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breckenridge, CO is a year round destination!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family and I loved our stay at the Hyatt Main Street Station in Breckenridge. We had a spacious, beautiful room with a full kitchen, view of the mountains and unmatched amenities and service. We enjoyed that shops and restaurants were in walking distance. We enjoyed all we could during our visit--the Gold Mine Tour, Sailing at Lake Dillon, biking over Vail Pass into Friscoe, fishing, hiking...A truly spectacular destination.

Room Tip: Our room faced the mountains and stream...just gorgeous! We reserved the movie theatre one evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    34
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
47
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

As a Hyatt Vaca Club member, I'm giving this place 5 stars - but selfishly I'm not adding any comments because I don't want it to be booked up when I want it. :-) Our 2 bedroom suite was huge and wonderful for our 4 night stay. Love everything about this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Outstanding in every aspect. Our family enjoyed a skiing vacation along with our 15 month old granddaughter in March 2012. Amenities and helpful staff made it wonderful. Ellen, guest director was so helpful in making sure our stay was top notch. We're going to go back there next March! Great location to ski in and out!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Beautiful view from the windows of our condo. Walk to shops and restaurants. Great location for those coming to ski. Very clean the housekeepers did a great job everyday and were very courteous. Well stocked kitchenette.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room rather then street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are owners in the Hyatt Vacation Club. Our first visit to Breckenridge. Found this place to be clean, comfortable, centrally located, great staff. Check-in was quick and professional. We stayed in a two bedroom unit. Unit was very clean, and housekeeping visited every day. When we got to our room and tried to open the blinds, the blinds were broken. Reported problem to front desk and the maintenance man had them replaced with new blinds by the time we were finished unpacking. Staff was very responsive to all issues we had with our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt at the end of September. It was just perfect weather. Nice and sunny during the day with warm temps and cooler (55-60) temps at night. We slept with our sliding door cracked open a bit to get the fresh air. We had a studio suite, huge bathroom, tile floors, shower and sink area. Everything you could need to "live" there is provided. Dishes, flatware, microwave, frig, dishwasher, coffeemaker. Big comfy bed, duvet, tons of pillows, plush bath towels were quite nice. We enjoyed the fireplace in the morning when we woke up! So cozy! The location was key for us. We walked everywhere each night and visited different shops and restaurants. It rained for our second night and when we woke up in the morning and walked across the street to have breakfast at the Blue Moose, we looked up and there was snow on the mountain! So cool to see it for the first snow. Parking is underground and very convenient and safe. Have to drive through two gates to get to parking spaces. Elevator is right there to get to rooms. Absolutely loved our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

What can I say, it's a Hyatt!! Although we did notice it's now run by Resort Quest. Not sure what that's all about. A motel 6 this is NOT. Everything here is first class. From the comfy bed, pillows and fluffy towels, to everything being provided tom an ice maker to laundry detergent. And don't forget the Portico soaps and lotions!! But NO duvets??? C'mon this is Colorado!!!! SMH (see my other reviews about the duvets) Incredible views, and top notch service. But if I must complain about something, I can't say I'm a fan of the coffee maker. Sure it's an expensive fancy coffee maker, but you have to totally dismantle it to clean it out and it leaves the nasty coffee residue on the inside lid that you have to wipe off before the next batch.

Room Tip: Request 4th floor on the mountain side for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Main Street Station

Address: 505 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Main Street Station 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Main Street Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.