We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sized accommodations right in Breckenridge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Main Street Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hyatt Main Street Station to your Saves list
Hyatt Main Street Station
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   505 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
476 reviews 476 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Nice sized accommodations right in Breckenridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had reserved a three bedroom unit and for some reason were given a studio. When brought to the attention of the staff it was eventually remedied and we were given a two bedroom unit which was fine. Jessica at HGPCS was a HUGE help in getting this resolved. The units themselves are great and we would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    39
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
38
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I love this vacation hotel. It sits in an awesome location in Breckenridge, nice ammenities, and the Hyatt style that you can trust. Daily maid service is available, which is something that some vacation properties do not provide on a daily basis. The ski valent and proximity is all the stuff that makes this place wonderful. But, that's where it ends. The advertisement of use of the Pioneer Club is a bit of an oversale given nothing ever happens in the Pioneer Club, so you will need to leave property for any entertainment or food service. Luckily, downstairs there are a couple of bar/pub like spots and across the street there are plenty of food locations if going far isn't your cup of tea.

The bottom line is that Breckenridge is a small town and nothing is far away and the resort will bus you to just about anywhere you want to go. This is a solid, clean, home-away-from-home that will make you happy. Have no fear about booking this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is our timeshare so we were able to go there for very little points but you can also stay there without being an owner. Beautiful Hotel and awesome mountain view. Very updated kitchen and great jacuzzi tub. Convenient to have a washer and dryer next to kitchen and free movie rentals were a plus. Nice layout of room, very comfortable to watch TV and have the fireplace going while it was snowing outside in May!! nice surpise and great change in the weather we just left in Southern California where it was already 90 degrees. We were there during "Mud Season" so it was very quiet and not all of the stores and ALOT of restaraunts were not open but the ones that were are pretty good.Very touristy. Nice to just talk to the locals without the crowds. , I would recommend this hotel. Very centrally located and easy to walk to everything. The only bad part was the conciergen was no where to be found, called and looked several times. Do the research on your own or ask the locals. Great town. First time there, we will definently be back!! Go on sidetrip to Silverthorne only about 20 minutes and they have great outlets there including Columbia. Dillon is also great. The Dillion Dam Brewery has the best French Onion Soup in town.

Room Tip: Make sure to get one with either a pool or mountian view to really enjoy the beauty of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Room 4203. We had a mountain view room which also overlooked the pond, the pool, and a couple of ugly maintenance type buildings. Our two-bedroom, two-bathroom unit was spacious and updated with stainless-steel appliances, comfortable beds and bedding, and nice seating in the living room. The lobby area was small, but the "club" room was large with game tables, a fireplace, and plenty of comfortable chairs and sofas. The month of May is not the best time to enjoy Breckenridge; many restaurants were closed, and it was too cold to enjoy the pool. However, we did enjoy the hot tubs. The front desk person, Jake, was friendly and efficient. But, the concierge, who was less than helpful, gave me the impression that I was bothering her. The housekeeping staff was very nice. Allthough, I am a fan of Breckenridge, I prefer the Hyatt Vacation Club residences at Beaver Creek and Aspen which offer more luxury, activities, and amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, pond, and mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We managed to swap out our Aruba timeshare for this property via Interval International. We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit. Had everything we needed right there, except oddly no spatulas. Good proximity to the mountain. 7 hot tubs and a pool shared with The Marriott, which was clever. Friendly staff. Free rental movies that you can watch in a theater viewing room which can be reserved for your family, which we did! No grocery store walking distance, but free and easy parking. Units were clean and updated. Only complaint is the pillows are big and kind of hard. They did bring us other pillows upon request, but they didn't seem any better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Friends have a two -bedroom timeshare at this Hyatt Property for late February. This is the second time we have visited them there. This year the appliances and cookware had been updated and were all very nice. The view of the mountain, proximity to shops and restaurants of downtown Breckenridge can not be beat. Since it was below zero while we were there, we appreicated the free shuttle that took use to local restaurants for dinner. The walk to the lifts is only a few blocks, but can be tough on flatlanders at 9600 feet above sea level. We enjoyed the hot tubs; there are three, but only one was hot and had working jets. The ground level ski storage complete with boot warmer/dryers was a nice touch. There are lockers and benches in this area to change into your boots.
The rooms are not large, but provide a king bed in the master with its private full bath and queen in the other. The dining table sat four-six, with two stools at the kitchen bar . The fireplace provided a lovely ambience, but did heat the place up quite quickly.
Most of the people we met in the hot tub were not owners, but had booked directly as a hotel.We very much enjoy visitng our friends at this property and hope to be invited again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed in Main Street Junction for 5 nights. The property was excellent but I was most impressed with the service. Shortly after checking in I realized my unit did not have an internet connection. I called the front desk and Logn was not only helpful, he stayed late trying to work out a solution. The next day two managers, Lindsay Arehart and Jay Poucher sprang into action and found another unit for me that offered internet. I learned that they also scheduled for my original unit to have a wireless system installed upon my departure. This is just one example of how the people at Resort Quest respond to customer service issues. i will certainly call them first on my next trip to Colorado. - Doug from Texas

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Main Street Station

Address: 505 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Breckenridge
#7 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Main Street Station 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Main Street Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.