We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Main Street Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Main Street Station to your Saves list
Hyatt Main Street Station
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   505 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Our Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We've stayed at Hyatt Main Street Station for about six years now and it is consistently great. The location is unbeatable, just a short walk to the slopes, great restaurants and to the heart of town. Our 2BR/2BA unit is quiet, spacious and well equipped. The furnishings could stand an update, but they are clean enough and just fine. The staff is very accommodating and housekeeping is efficient and friendly. The fitness center equipment was replaced in January, so it is all in great condition. In winter, the three hot tubs attached to Hyatt can get crowded during apres ski hours, but everyone shares. The adjacent Marriott pool and four hot tubs can be used by Hyatt guests too. The Pioneer Club ski valet staff is wonderful. Underground parking can get very, very tight though. Be aware of where and how you park!

Room Tip: If you are staying on the top floor, be aware that secondary bedrooms only have skylights, not windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    35
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
48
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This resort was convenient to downtown Breckenridge. Had all the amenities we like.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed in a 2BR, 2BA unit. It was great to have the extra space and a place to cook. It even had a washer/dryer in the unit. Our only complaint was that there was no air conditioning. It was 60 outside, but 85 in our unit! Being on the top floor there were only skylights for air--and that wasn't enough. It is located downtown Breckenridge, so shops and restaurants are just a step away. However, the bar across the street was noisy until 2 a.m.--so we either had to listen to the music or shut the skylights and sweat! I'm sure this isn't the case for all units, but just happened to be the situation for our unit.

Room Tip: windows not facing main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011 via mobile

Very clean. Great concierge service to assist with rafting, fishing, biking,etc. Very VRAM. Nice fitness center, neighboring pool. Great in town location.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Everything about the actual place was great...the room, workout room, pool, etc. However, our room faced Main Street and every night Cecilia's bar across the street played music so LOUD that it kept you awake from midnight to 2 a.m. The music literally vibrated the room. There were many people outside the bar partying, too. When checking out we mentioned to the front desk that we would never stay in a room on Main Street side again...the front desk clerk indicated that we were NOT the first to complain about the noise.

Room Tip: Refuse to take a room off Main Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

My wife and I have been to Breckenridge a number of times. This has to be one of the nicest properties we stayed at during our visits. The amenities (fitness center, spa, pools) are easily accessible and modern. The location is very convenient to the mountain, shopping, and dining. We loved the Hyatt so much we have already booked the same unit for next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Traded my timeshare here. It is a great location, conveinant to other attractions. undergroound parking available. Has nice pool and several hot tubs and a gym. Room was clean and spacious, room was cleaned daily. Had a small kitchen. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Main Street Station

Address: 505 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Main Street Station 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Main Street Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.