We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wedgewood Lodge to your Saves list
Wedgewood Lodge
535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a great time at the Wedgewood Lodge. The location was even closer to the ski lift than I originally imagined. The parking garage is super convenient. Theresa was also very helpful when we planned our trip. Will consider Wedgewood again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    51
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
79
46
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a great time in Breckenridge this past week and stayed at the Wedgewood Lodge. We stayed in condo 521 and loved having all the space! We rented our equipment at Charter Sports just across the street and loved taking the Snowflake lift to the slopes every day. It was nice to be able to leave boots and skiis at Charter overnight rather than having to haul them back to the condo. So easy!

The condo was clean and well-kept and the staff VERY helpful. Our refrigerator did not seem to be cooling well when we got there and the were very prompt in responding. The next day when we came home there was a new refrigerator and all of our food had been moved into it and it was great!

The price was wonderful compared to other places we have stayed and we loved the easy parking in the garage. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

A great value when you consider location--as close to being ski in/ski out without actually being. Just a walk across the street to Snowflake lift. Also, walking distance to downtown shops/restaurants. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Comfortable rooms with everything you need to prepare a simple meal in your unit.

Room Tip: If you like natural light, request a unit facing out or on the second floor, ours faced into a court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed for a week. Very nice unit - one bedroom with a sleeping loft and full bath. Kitchen was well equipped. Unit was clean and functional. Location was perfect for walk to skiing and town. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

It's clean, a short walk to the snowflake lift, and the staff are all very friendly/helpful. The two bedroom condo was well-equipped.

My only complaint is that the outdoor hot tub is tiny and was full most of the time. There is a much larger indoor hot tub, but who wants to sit indoors after skiing?

It's not luxurious, but it is a good value and is convenient to the slopes. It's also a short (5 min) walk to main street.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I enjoyed stay at Wedgewood. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed for a 5 day ski vacation. The rooms were neat and clean. Wedgewood is convenient to snowflake ski lift and walking distance to downtown. It was perfect for me. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at Wedgewood again this year and it was a great place to stay, as usual. The accommodations were comfortable; the closeness to the lift and to town is very convenient. If you rent skis from Charter, you can leave your skis with them (right beside the Snowflake lift) at night and not have to carry them back down and up the hill from the condo (it's just across the street if you're not renting skis).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wedgewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... Without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the Lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping and nightlife of Breckenridge. The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios. As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), Indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool. When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service and enthusiasm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wedgewood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.