We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but cigarette smoke ruined it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wedgewood Lodge to your Saves list
Wedgewood Lodge
535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
“Great location, but cigarette smoke ruined it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was impressed with the location of this lodge.... across the street from snowflake lift and bus stop. We stayed in a studio condo and it was perfect for us. Very clean place. Hot tubs on property, but pool was a few minute walk to another property. My only complaint was cigarette smoke that we would smell every morning in the bathroom which would spread to kitchen and living room area. The font desk fogged our room which helped, but the smell came back the following morning. Luckily, it was our last day anyway. That ruined it for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    41
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
43
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The staff is very friendly (always helpful and with a big smile) , the accomodations very comfortable (furniture is top quality, including bed, sofas, TV and kit hen), rooms are spacious, hot tub is indoors, with a sauna, massages and shower available, large apre-ski area with games and DVDs for use, and to top it up, it's very close to the snowflake lift, and right across a great rental store where staff is equally friendly. I wil definitely want to come back!

Room Tip: I came with four other families. Each familychose different rooms according to their needs, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great property with a great location! The two bedroom condo with 2.5 baths was excellent for my family of 5 adults. The access to Snowflake lift is perfect and the walk to town is 10 minutes or less. Everything was well maintained and clean. We cannot wait to come back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Another nice TripAdvisor discovery: clean, affordable, cozy and quiet. Rooms are spacious many with balconies, with nicely appointed kitchens and bathrooms. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Property is 3 blocks from Main Street and downtown with lots of eating and shopping options (just remember you’re at altitude so that downhill walk can be a bit tougher coming back!) There is a huge main lobby area where you can sit, hang out, have coffee and read the paper or use your computer. Free Wifi and parking below and around the hotel but recommend you not plan to move vehicle if you get an inside space. There are two hot tubs, one indoor and another outdoor. For skiers the good news is you are next to the snowflake lift, bad news is you’ll need a map to figure out how to get to most of the places you want to ski. Returning at the end of the day is much easier since it is just off the Four O’clock trail. Highly recommend and we'll be back on our next trip to Breckenridge!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satin John, IN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay in Breckenridge. Ski rentals and Snowflake ski lift right across the street. Main Street 10 minute walk. Perfect with kids. The one bedroom is like a cozy and spacious apartment. Nothing hotel-like about this lodge. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our family loves staying at Wedgewood Lodge! You can walk to everything in downtown area and you can walk across the street to catch the Snowfake lift to ski. The rooms are clean and well maintained. It is great to have the full kitchen to have a comfortable meal after a long day of skiing. Can't say enough about the wonderful staff. We have stayed here numerous times and have always had a great stay. Hightly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are looking for an affordable, quiet, clean, and comfortable place to stay with your family or a few friends near a Breckenridge lift, this is an awesome value. The location is a minute walk to the snowflake lift, end of snowflake trail, and an exit from the four o'clock trail.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wedgewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day, or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping, and nightlife of Breckenridge.The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios.As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry, and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool.When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service, and enthusiasm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wedgewood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.