We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long weekend for snowboarding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wedgewood Lodge

Save Saved
You added Wedgewood Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Wedgewood Lodge
535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great value & location
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“long weekend for snowboarding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

My sister and I spent our time shopping and my son went snowboarding. We had the room with the loft and a fireplace and balcony. I t was quite nice. The room was quite toasty, which I liked; I am from Austin. However my sister,from Denver, slept with the window open. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Most of the time we found a parking space in the garage, which we liked.
We cooked dinner in the kitchen without a problem. Checkout is entirely too early. I have never heard of 10 a.m. checkout. They let us stay an extra hour thank goodness.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    35
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
63
37
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lone Tree, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend in Breckenridge, CO looking at ice sculptures and stayed at the Wedgwood for one night. It is in an excellent location for access to downtown as well as the ski area via a shuttle bus.
Because it was for only one night we had a studio which was very attractive, clean and well suited, particularly if you were skiing for a few days. It had all the items we needed and was very comfortable. The next time we stay in Breckenridge we will, most likely, stay there again.
Best,
Jack Swift

Room Tip: Choose a studio if bedrooms are not needed. There is plenty of room for up to 3 people t sleep comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We travelled from Australia and stayed at Wedgewood Lodge for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year. Our experience with Wedgewood was FANTASTIC. Kate was a pleasure to talk with over email and did a great job booking our stay and was most helpful with all information.

We stayed in Room 209 which was the 1 bedroom Condo with full-kitchen and a separate bedroom. The apartment was huge! I had been worried that the furnishings looked a little old from the photos but I was pleasantly surprised to find all furnishings and fittings were rather modern. We loved having our own fireplace.

Parking underneath was very convenient and we really enjoyed the outside hottub.

The best feature about Wedgewood if being located just across the road from the Snowflake lift which was a very short walk in ski-boots (approx 100meters). At the end of the day you could ski down the 4 O'clock run then walk directly across the road back to Wedgewood.

The reception area is fantastic and they put out tea, cider and coffee for you which I thought was a lovely gesture.

We did not experience any issues with noise. Wedgewood offers great value for money and I would definitley stay there again next time.

I cannot fault Wedgewood on anything and we have stayed at many ski resorts in the US and Canada over the years.

Thanks for having us Wedgewood. We had an amazing stay and are missing Breck already.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston,ma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. The room is very basic ski condo accommodation, clean, nothing fancy. There is a parking garage but not necessarily enough space for every room so when we took the car out at night we weren't sure of getting back in which was stressful. There were a lot of kids making noise outside our room at night, despite posted signs about quiet hours, and no one at the front desk at late hours to call and complain to. On the plus side, the location is excellent for ski in/out and for walking onto town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TontiMgt, Front Office Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the review BostonKaren!
I apologize for the delay in my response. I do sincerely apologize about the noise levels. We typically are more family oriented, and placed in a quiet neighborhood. Every year though, following our holiday week all over Breckenridge, a group made up of thousands of college students check in. We do our absolute best to keep noise levels down, and you are correct, we do not have a 24 hour front desk, but we do have an on-site manager available 24-7 for after-hours questions or concerns.
If you make it back to Breckenridge, please give us another chance to show you that your most recent stay isn't our norm at all!

Thank you for all of the feedback, and think snow!

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great location, close to slopes and short walk to town. Easy access to all Breckenridge has to offer. Rooms are always nice, Plenty room for a small group or couple. Stayed here many years with my parents and will probably stay here with my wife in February.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TontiMgt, Front Office Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the review, Ledhead! We hope to see your family, as well as you and your wife very soon!
Think snow,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I had reservations for two nights ended up staying a third because of a snow storm. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was perfect, in fact more than expected. Very cozy set up in room :) convenient location- ski lift right next door, Main Street is a couple minute walk with anything you may need! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte R, Front Office Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We were happy to have you an extra day! Not a bad place to be stuck. Hope the rest of your travels across the country went well and we look forward to seeing you again!

Teresa Zube
tzube@tonti.com
Groups/Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

You can't beat the location, amenities, service and the price!

Your morning will go like this.. get dressed, get on the elevator down to the heated garage, get your skis/ boards out of your free locker, walk across the street to the snowflake lift and on the mountain in no time flat.

Main Street is a five minute walk away, there's a beer/ liquor store and Ski shop that is a three minute walk away. The Freeride, Breck's free transit system is right across the street.

I keep coming back year after year and the service is AWESOME.

This is a hidden gem in Breckenridge!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte R, General Manager at Wedgewood Lodge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Chris - thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay at the Wedgewood Lodge once again. Since you have been coming back to see us several times, I would like to offer you a 20% discount during your next stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wedgewood Lodge.

Brigitte Rath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wedgewood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Lodge

Also Known As:
Wedgewood Hotel
Wedgewood Hotel Breckenridge
Address: 535 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 Specialty lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Wedgewood Lodge we offer comfortable, welcoming accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. With both condominium and townhome style options to choose from, you can plan a romantic getaway for two or an affordable family vacation... without sacrificing the perfect location! We are family owned and operated, providing an intimate lodging experience to make your Breckenridge vacation complete. Located right across the street, the Snowflake Chairlift provides Wedgewood guests access directly up to Breckenridge Ski Resort. Our convenient slopeside location also allows you to ski back down to the lodge via the Four O'Clock Run trail at the end of the day, or for a quick lunch in the comfort of your own unit! After a fun day on the slopes, wander a short 3 blocks down to historic Main Street to experience the unique dining, shopping, and nightlife of Breckenridge.The Wedgewood Lodge offers units ranging in size from efficient studio condominiums to spacious three bedroom townhomes with everything in between. Each unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen, 32" flat screen TV, cable, DVD/VCR player, and stereo/CD player. All units on property have a private or shared balcony, hide-a-bed sofa and FREE Wi-Fi. Gas fireplaces come standard in every unit with the exception of Studios.As a guest, you'll be able to enjoy our on-site amenities including underground parking (1 car per unit please!), indoor/outdoor hot tubs, dry sauna, ski lockers, coin operated laundry, and a complimentary selection of movies, books, and games. Offsite outdoor heated swimming pool access is also available at the Upper Village Pool.When you choose to stay at the Wedgewood Lodge, our exceptional local staff will attend to all of your needs with recommendations, uncompromising service, and enthusiasm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Amex so you can book your Wedgewood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wedgewood Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.