We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue River Bistro

Blue River Bistro
305 North Main Street, Post Office Box 5247, Breckenridge, CO 80424
970 453 6974
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue River Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 119 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Watson
Transit: The Breckenridge Transit System's departure timetable is available at www.townofbreckenridge.com, hours of operation are from 6:30am to Midnight. In addition the majority of Hotels in the area offer shuttle services to the Blue River Bistro's front door as well as return service.
Description: The Blue River Bistro Restaurant in Breckenridge Colorado brings a little city dining to the mountains by combining sophistication with a casual, inviting atmosphere.Blue River Bistro's contemporary Italian-American menu is crafted with exceptional attention to detail and fresh ingredients.Come for lunch, dinner or to enjoy our live jazz bandsWe look forward to serving you.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A decent lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate lunch here, and the food was decent. We both had the southwestern soup, which was good but not remarkable. I had a Greek steak sandwich which was just okay. It looked good, and it had all the right ingredients (feta cheese, onions, olives, steak, pita) but the pita was tough and the sandwich not that flavorful. My husband sails his burger was good but also not remarkable. There are soups, salads, and sandwiches on the menu, and all are reasonably priced. Service was good but not special. Everything was acceptable, but I would not return as nothing was more than average.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    154
    53
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is one I would recommend.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

While waiting to check in to our lodging , The lofts, duplex through paragon lodging, the Fox & Linx, we stopped for lunch at The Blue River Bistro. The curb appeal of this restaurant helped us choose this restaurant. The service was very good and the ambiance was quaint and comfortable. The prices were OK considering we were in a tourest area. The food was very good. We all tried something different and all were delicious. I and my family members who ate at The Blue River Bistro, would certainly recommend to others as well as go back again if we find ourselves in Breckenridge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a delightful lunch here on the patio in September with very good food and very good service. The staff was friendly and helpful and made our lunch experience very pleasant. The soup was fantastic!!! We'll go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Shrimp Po Boys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I want to go back! This was highly rated in the local ratings so we tried it and we delighted. We had shrimp po boys that were delicious. Definitely a place you must go

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had the lamb and it was excellent. We were there on half price wine night and had a couple of bottles for our group. Wine selection was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue River Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Blue River Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue River Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.