We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, small and intimate.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue River Bistro

Blue River Bistro
305 North Main Street, Post Office Box 5247, Breckenridge, CO 80424
970 453 6974
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue River Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 131 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Watson
Transit: The Breckenridge Transit System's departure timetable is available at www.townofbreckenridge.com, hours of operation are from 6:30am to Midnight. In addition the majority of Hotels in the area offer shuttle services to the Blue River Bistro's front door as well as return service.
Description: The Blue River Bistro Restaurant in Breckenridge Colorado brings a little city dining to the mountains by combining sophistication with a casual, inviting atmosphere.Blue River Bistro's contemporary Italian-American menu is crafted with exceptional attention to detail and fresh ingredients.Come for lunch, dinner or to enjoy our live jazz bandsWe look forward to serving you.
Shawnee, Kansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice location, small and intimate.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First visit to this restaurant. We had reservations (recommended because it's a small place). Food was mixed - wife's chicken parm was buried in cheese, my chicken marsala was really good. Service was good. Good wine list. Worth a try.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    135
    47
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Happy Hour & Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our best family dinner in Breckenridge. My adult children were thinking Italian so we took the Breckconnect Gondola down to Main St and found Blue River Bistro a short walk away. Great happy hour specials on both drinks and apps. Our dinners were excellent, especially enjoyed the home made lasagna. We made reservations on Open Table and were treated like old friends from the moment we arrived until we stumbled out into downtown Breckenridge in search of some sweets. Give this establishment a try.....we think you'll like it.
Michael & Ginny

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Food and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

During our dinner they had some lovely live music. Our food was nicely prepared and very good. The server was friendly and didn't rush us and was helpful in selecting our food. We had appetizers main courses and desserts and we enjoyed all of it. If you want to get away from the beer and burgers I would recommend Blue River.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere & good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My party enjoyed a tasty Sunday brunch in an attractive setting. The breakfast type entrees were especially good and the presentation was lovely. The kale/quinoa salad needs some pepping up as it was somewhat bland. A fun restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lunch was very good..a little weird being seated on the sidewalk out front..service good if a little overwhelmed..would go again

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue River Bistro also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Blue River Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue River Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.