We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spencer's Restaurant

Spencer's Restaurant
620 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
(970) 453-6000
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 126 restaurants in Breckenridge
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

This place is very similar to the Riverbank hotel in Keystone. Inside is the same layout except this location is updated and clean. The grounds of this location are amazing and very clean. All staff we have seen have been very nice and helpful. There are several hot tubs and an indoor/outdoor pool. We will definately stay here again! Oh, did I mention it is ski in/ski out? Makes this property even more amazing :)

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    48
    31
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Ga
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A great lunch buffet for skiers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

If you are hungry at lunchtime, head to the buffet at Spencer's. They have soup and salad as well as a regular lunch buffet. You can eat all you want and not fork out a fortune. You can wear your ski clothes and boots. Good service. Good buffet.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castle rock
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quiet restaurant away from the ski crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Spencers was a great discovery by us to avoid all of the big crowds in the ski restaurants. The soup and salad bar were quite the bargain.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Indoor lunch and dinner dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a nice alternative to the usual on-piste canteens and outdoor BBQs. The food is nice and the cost is reasonable. The buffet is not bad but would recommend an item from the menu. The only real problem with Spencers is that it is always busy at lunchtimes and so can be difficult to get a table.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“One of our BEST dinners in Breckenridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I was very skeptical about going to Spencer's after reading the mixed reviews, but had bought a gift certificate on Restaurant.com. Thus, we made the decision to go ahead and give it a try! We were very glad we did and went the second night of our stay due to the proximity of the restaurant to the Doubletree next door. Overall food was Excellent and the calmari was some of the best I have ever tasted! The only recommendation I would make is to choose the filet or a steak over the prime rib. The entrees actually come with sides and the green beans were fantastic! The salad bar is an addition, but a minimal $6 with an entree. It had some interesting choices along with two great soups. We are high maintenance when it comes to dining and we were very pleasantly suprised with this one! We actually enjoyed our dinner here more than the Briar Rose and equally as well as Relish!

Our server was very good and helpful in our choices as well along with very attentive.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spencer's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Spencer's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spencer's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.