We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant

Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
600 S. Park Ave, Breckenridge, CO 80424
+1 970-453-2071
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 135 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: You will hear no complaints with Mi Casa as your dining choice. Using only the freshest ingredients, Mi Casa serves up some of the best Mexican Cuisine in the West. Bring the whole family to dine in our cozy Hacienda and enjoy fresh Mexican Cuisine.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good food and service. Located just off Main Street, overlooking the pond. After a meal and few beers, it’s nice to walk around Downtown Breck for a while.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    216
    83
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was ok, but good service & atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Not the best Mexican I've ever had, but it does the trick. Fast & friendly service & pleasant atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“So-so burritos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Wife had a burrito meal and felt it tasted too bland and routine. I had shrimp diablo - sauce was "veryhot" but waitress did warn me and put the sauce on the side. Chile con queso appetizer was good. I'm gluten free and they did have a gluten free menu. This place gets crowded and is popular for large groups - I'd suggest a smaller Mexican restaurant for couples/ small families.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food / Top Breck Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food here was amazing. Really good quality. Excellent chefs. There was also a good variety in the menue. Really charming atmosphere. And, very reasonably priced. We took the kids and we all had a good time. Service was excellent also.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nicest people in Breckenridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went for lunch and was met by the most pleasant, welcoming staff ever assembled in one restaurant. OK - maybe that's an exaggeration but honestly the manager, the hostess, and especially our waitress...so gracious, and genuinely happy to serve us. I picked this restaurant for the incredible views and interesting menu so I was surprised by the warm welcome. The food was outstanding, a great value, and not too spicy as indicated in another review.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.