We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Downstairs at Eric's

Downstairs at Eric's
111 S. Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
+1 970-453-1401
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 119 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Family friendly sports bar and restaurant. Featuring a huge menu with pizza, burgers, salads and more. 30 Beers on tap and 50 bottled beers. A full arcade with pinball, skee ball and old school favorites like Donkey Kong.
Loveland, Colorado
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good place for all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Chose this place on our first night in Breckenridge. Good spot for families and friends. Plenty of TV's surround, arcade with games for all. Food was great, I had French Dip which was fantastic, probably best I have had. Pizza was good too! Rest of the family enjoyed yummy burgers! Reasonably priced, friendly service!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    269
    75
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington,UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Brilliant place to eat burgers/pizzas etc. Great atmosphere and fantastic prices. The only downside is having to wait for a table which can be up to an hour - even if there's 10 of you! Would be great if for larger groups they allowed reservations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We found this place, hidden underground but with great food and pizza. Service was good and the environment was perfect for a mountain resort restaurant. Try the pizza!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The tastiest chesseburger delivered in an appropriate, if busy setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Eating as many different burgers as we could was an objective of our second trip to Colorado. (The first trip featured more pasta than burger so something had to change!). It was at Eric's in Breckenridge we had the tastiest burger of all, with melty cheese in a crusty bun. The occasion is marked by a photo nearby. Our food, for a table of 12 people arrived surprisingly in good time.
This was also a second visit to Eric's which around its walls, features a ribbon of LCD screens and neon 'Bud' signs. The decor is indeed over-the-top but it makes Eric's into one of the more exciting places to eat in Breckenridge. While the noise level is atrocious, the queue is a reminder that other people want the seat you also waited for. I wouldn't mind giving them it, as long as I can keep this burger.
If I were eons younger and without a care for the fat and sugar in what I'd eat, I'd want to eat here more.

***
I will add a warning to Brits with chip-and-pin cards - but I'll also add that the warning which has nothing at all to do with this restaurant. Our every trip to Breck has been marred by card swiping and spending not due to us. Do check the current advice until the USA wakes up to a more secure way of purchasing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Popular place for a good reason”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a very busy place even when we were in Breckenridge during fairly slow time. Can't imagine what it'd be like during the high season. The first time we went, it was a 45 minute wait and so we left. Got in the second time when we got there at 5:15 PM for an early dinner. Nothing special in terms of the food or decor. Standard bar fare although the portions are very large and very reasonably priced thus the large crowd. The mucho nachos were huge. 4 of us ate that and no one can finish their entrees. They had bison burgers that were very good. My son didn't care for their Downstairs Burger. I think it's because he filled up on the nachos. Also had a good selection of gluten free beers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downstairs at Eric's also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Downstairs at Eric's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Downstairs at Eric's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.