We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not amazing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Columbine Cafe

Columbine Cafe
109 S Main, Breckenridge, CO 80424
970-547-4474
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Northern Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good, not amazing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The service here is fantastic, including the friendly host and our enthusiastic waitress. The food is not so fantastic- it's not bad, but I wasn't really impressed. I was impressed with how quickly they accommodated our group of 8 on a Sunday morning.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    106
    39
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place, especially for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

They have a nice outdoor seating area. The breakfast menu is varied and everything is really good. The service is great! Have nt had lunch there so can't comment. Right on Main Street.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Corned Beef in Colorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The only place that I eat breakfast when I'm in Breck. Try the corned beef hash...I'ts made in-house and it is truly amazing. Haven't really had anything other than eggs, toast and the corned beef hash.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but be early or be wet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We eat here for breakfast anytime we're in Breck, unless the line is too long, which it often is. The food is excellent. Their signature item is their hash and it is very good. It's not like other hash, as the chunks of meat, potato, onion, etc are very large, as opposed to hash I seem to get everywhere else, which is much more mushy. The burrito is a favorite, but again, if it's raining and you don't get there till 9am, bring a rain coat :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodward, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was nice but I wasn't impressed with the food. Eggs over medium shouldn't have runny white. Yuck and unappetizing. Price was ave. Wait staff was awesome and super friendly! Family dining

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbine Cafe also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Columbine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbine Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.