We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware the Habenero IPA!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breckenridge Brewery

Breckenridge Brewery
600 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424
(970) 453-1550
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 130 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Beware the Habenero IPA!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We only had appetizers in the Breck Brewery and they were very good. We were here a couple of hours and the tables around us all seemed very pleased with the food they ordered. I was there to try the beer. Our server thankfully gave me a sampler of the Habenero IPA. Thank goodness. In my humble, well trained English palette, it was awful! OK, if you're in your 20's and want to impress your girl or your friends, get one and chug it. Its not for me! Thankfully, I know Breckenridge Brewery has excellent beers. I love their Vanilla Porter and Oatmeal Stout. The Agave Wheat was pretty good too. The service was excellent and if you try the beer you should buy a T shirt. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    230
    108
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed their brews, but was told to skip the food. We only had chips and salsa and even that wasn't particularly good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Brewpub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food is fresh and high quality, and the beer is even better. As an added bonus, you can get brews here that you can't get at the Breckenridge that you can't get at the Denver location. The view from both patios is fantastic!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great beers, good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Ordered one set of samples and t-bone steak. Awesome! The sample of 8 beers is only $12, very reasonable (and fun). Many recommended vanilla porter, but I like amber and lager. The t-bone steak is very juice, well done! The mashed potato is super delicious since it is mixed with blue cheese. (Normally, I don't like too creamy mashed potato much).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area, IL
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
“Great Brew Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoyed this Brewery. We had hamburgers and my husband enjoyed their beer. We liked the location at the end of downtown.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breckenridge Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Breckenridge Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breckenridge Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.