We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Perfection!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giampietro Pizzeria

Giampietro Pizzeria
100 N Main St Ste 212, Breckenridge, CO 80424
+1 970-453-3838
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 135 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Italian Perfection!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were in Rome last summer, and this pizza is the best comparison we have found since returning!! We ordered a Large Sausage & Cheese (half mushrooms) and it was Amazing!! It's a Cramped & Cozy Corner Friendly Restaurant!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    177
    43
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I like it a lot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the first place we go when we get to town! The food and people are great. The food is so good we had to order a pizza to go because the place was packed, as soon as we got our pizza we found a bench, sat down and had the best pizza ever as the snow was falling around us!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Locals recommended Giampietros for great pizza - they were right! Delicious pizza pie, very reasonable prices friendly good service!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place right in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Everything about this Pasta & Pizza shop is GREAT. Great food, service, & friendly staff ! Check it out right on the corner. Limited seating .

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Linguine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recommended to us by locals, you have to be prepared to wait for a table; but on our second visit we lucked out and got a table for the three of us immediately. The restaurant is very small only about 8-10 tables, so its noisy and a bit chaotic. Dont go there expecting a romantic night out. On our first visit we did have to wait about 45 minutes but this meant we had time to grab a beer before dinner. The doorman was very friendly and helpful and we found all staff to be so. On the first visit my buddy had the seafood linguine and it looked and smelled so good (I had shrimp alfredo which was also very good) that on our second visit I just had to have it. No huge wine list but a reasonable selection of reds that went well with the pasta.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giampietro Pizzeria also viewed

 
Breckenridge, CO
 

Been to Giampietro Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giampietro Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.