We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Giampietro Pizzeria

Giampietro Pizzeria
100 N Main St Ste 212, Breckenridge, CO 80424
+1 970-453-3838
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 131 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Adrian, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great Pizza, small place. So, we had it delivered and ate in our own Condo. Very simple and no lines!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    139
    41
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Breckenridge Period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had the pepperoni and red pepper large pizza, which was simply fantastic. Just the right amount of sauce and cheese. It was cooked perfect. Its on par with what you would find in NYC. We also had the garlic mussels, which we excellent. Large portions and good presentation. The greek salad was also very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food/Quaint Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We ate here New Year's Eve so pretty crowded. This is a tiny restaurant that only seats 32 people. We tried the deep dish pizza and the New York pizza as well as the salads and minestrone soup. Everything was delicious. Pizzas are big so lots of leftovers. Service and prices great. We'll definitely come back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The closest italian food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very good food and pleasant atmosphere, long waiting or you have to book, but this is a good price to pay for a good, small and real italian trattoria!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The absolute best pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Giampietro's was recommended to us by friends as being the best pizza in Breck and they are right! It is a cozy restaurant with good wines and happy staff. Make this a stop when you are in Breck!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giampietro Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Giampietro Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giampietro Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.