We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Moose

The Blue Moose
540 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424
(970) 453-4859
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 131 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Snowmass, Colorado
1 review
“Just Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Rolling through Breckenridge we stopped at the Blue Moose. It was just what my hungry family of 5 needed that morning. It seemed we had a sampling of everything. Kids had pancakes, my husband an omelet, and I had the eggs benedict. The price was reasonable. It was all just excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    85
    43
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lickity split friendly service, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just like most good places to eat it was very busy but we were seated quickly. The hostess and the waitress were very friendly. The food came out lightning fast and was very tasty. We liked the variety of dishes on the menu. We had huevos rancheros and it was so good. Eat here, you won't regret it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cash only, tasty start to the day...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Good, basic breakfast. If you like eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, and such, get here before 9 am to grab some mountain grub. Fast turn-over, sit inside or out. I had the special--an egg scramble with sausage, mushrooms, onions, and cheese with a side of toast. Hubby had the Mexican omelette with green chile sauce (not quite enough for a New Mexican boy). Gets really busy after 9 am.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Eggs Benedict anywhere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We visited this Breakfast restaurant a couple of years ago and fell in love with the eggs benedict. We have not found better Hollandaise sauce anywhere. We love to try eggs benedict and these are our favorite.
We cannot comment on any other meals here because every time we go to the Blues Moose we have the eggs benedict.
The management here is very friendly and personable, as well as is their staff. We have visited here on three different occasions and look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in Breckenridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

After having a disappointing breakfast at the highly-touted Columbine Cafe, we decided to try the Blue Moose. What a pleasant surprise! This is a cheerful, cozy place next door to the Brewery with both outdoor and indoor seating. The breakfast menu was extensive, with homemade muffins and real maple syrup (a must for us Northeasterners!) We were greeted warmly and received excellent service: attentive and friendly but not overbearing, with refills on everything. In fact, when I ordered tea I received not only a cup and a selection of teas but an extra little carafe of hot water--a small touch that was much appreciated. Of all the breakfast places in Breckenridge, this is by far our favorite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Moose also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Moose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.