We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Fresh Food in Simple Space” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Original Bar B Que

Moe's Original Bar B Que
110 South Ridge Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
(970) 423-6459
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 130 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Moe's Original Bar B Que features award-winning Bama-style pulled pork, ribs, wings, turkey and chicken smoked over hardwood served with two unique sauces in addition to Catfish, Mahi Mahi and a Shrimp Moe-Boy sandwich. Additionally, eight to ten traditional Southern sides and tasty desserts are served created with recipes passed down for generations. Large party takeout orders and full service catering with delivery are also available. With interior seating for 48, Moe's Original Bar B Que has several different rooms with family-style and high top tables. With high definition televisions strategically placed in both the dining and bar areas, guests can enjoy their favorite sports while feasting on Moe’s original style of BBQ and sipping on cold beer or whisky. Additionally, the customers enjoy the enormous deck covered by a large shade tree that offers views of the entire ski area and the surrounding mountains in the Tenmile Range.
connecticut
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Delicious Fresh Food in Simple Space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We almost turned around and walked out as soon as we saw the very bare bones atmosphere with picnic and high top bar tables, wood panelling, and scattered posters of groovy dead musicians.
We had been planning to have a "finer" dining out experience, but the smells wafting from the kitchen told us it was "kick-back, eat up, chill-out time."
Absolutely delicious brisket, pulled pork and sides! Red beans and rice, slaw, cornbread, fried tomatoes and all other sides we sampled were simply yummy. Place your order at the counter, wait a few minutes, then get your fingers dirty, and your mouth excited with each bite! I'm craving that brisket now.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Colorado!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I was shocked when friends of mine said there was finally a good restaurant in this old building. There have been many unmentionables gone out of business in this space year after year. This BBQ is PERFECT! Also love the slaw and spicy beans. Front of the house needs some hospitality. Friendly smiles? Explanation of menu/ drink options would be nice, and could speed up the process for the line. One minor complaint- blaringly loud music kinda kills the atmosphere inside. As long as tables are available outside, we will be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Not the best but did not disappoint. Would recommend if your looking for a quick bite and have the urge for BBQ.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great setting ... so so food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The BBQ was a disappointment. Not cooked well enough to my liking (chicken should never be medium or medium rare), and was cold. BBQ sauce was also not a "wow". No salads on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, good people, family friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had Moe's cater our summer wedding in Breckenridge and have also been to the restaurant multiple times. Their smoked brisket is top notch. The pork is their signature, and they have great pork, but I'm a brisket guy. Better plan ahead if you want to try it, its not always available, its worth it. Sides are fresh and full of flavor. Cornbread is the best. They were such good people, really friendly and accommodating. Catering a wedding is not something every restaurant does, it has extra demands and challenges. These guys did an amazing job at a great price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Original Bar B Que also viewed

 

Been to Moe's Original Bar B Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Original Bar B Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.