We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lost Cajun

The Lost Cajun
411 South Main Street, Breckenridge, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 126 restaurants in Breckenridge
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We went in to sample their Wassail & were given samples of food from their menu that were delicious!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    58
    30
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“absolutely authentic cajun in the mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have family in New Orleans so I am always skeptical when I hear of a "cajun" restaurant outside of La but these guys are the real deal! I got their lobster and crab bisque from gourmet cabby and not only was in delicious it got to me so quickly! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone in Breckenridge!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful little find in Breckinridge - AUTHENTIC Cajun food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This little gem is hard to find - its a level lower than the street - but be sure you find it!!! Being married to a Cajun, I have had my taste of true Cajun food.... This place is awesome!!! They give you samples of gumbos, red beans and rice and bisque to try, it's hard to make a decision! I had the sausage and chicken gumbo. It was awesome. And it comes with the traditional potato salad and French bread. My husband had the catfish étouffée and he said it was great. Be sure to save room for authentic beignets - they are as good as Cafe Du Mond! Becks was a great hostess- full of information and spunk!

Be sure to find this great Cajun place!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The original in Frisco is better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went to the orignal one in Frisco for lunch and liked it so much that we went to the Breckingridge for dinner. The Frisco location is the first and the best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great beignets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Very casual atmosphere. The owners are super friendly. Great beignets and gumbo. Outdoor seating on warmer days is great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Cajun also viewed

 

Been to The Lost Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lost Cajun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.