We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Columbine # 305 - Good value and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Columbine Condominiums

Columbine Condominiums
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Columbine Condominiums
Save
You added Columbine Condominiums to your Saves list
400 Columbine Rd., Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Columbine # 305 - Good value and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed at Columbine Unit 305 in Breckenridge over the holidays 2010. The unit is good sized for a 2Br/ 2 Bath and is in good shape. It looks like it was renovated pretty much top to bottom several years ago. Beds and family room furniture are comfortable. We rented our skiis and snowboards from Charter Sports that is located in the nearby Marriott Hotel and this was very convenient as Charter is only a 3 min walk from the condo and then another 50 yards to get to the Quicksilver lift area. 5 Min walk to Main Street. We had a great time there with our family. Wireless internet is provided. If there is a criticism it would be that the decor is somewhat bland - but I am stretching to pick on something. For what we paid - considering the room, condition and convenience - it's a good value.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Stayed in unit 204. Very nice unit, nice beds and bathrooms. Kitchen is fully stocked. Outside of building looks to have been updated. Heated parking garage is great when leaving in a snow storm.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Make sure you check the actual unit you are renting. These are all owned individually and can be renovated or not. Ask for pictures! We've stayed in units 304, 204 & 202 - all are very nice. We've had friends stay in 201 and 305, also very nice. Can't speak to any of the other units. We've seen some that haven't been renovated and the building was built in the 70's!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLARENCE CENTER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

Change your reservation, bribe someone, but don't stay at this condo !!! Absolutely the most horrible place I have ever seen. I'm OK with outdated furniture but when the shower squirts sideways flooding the bathroom, lighting so dim that that you almost run into furniture, and cracks, smells, and mold that make your head spin...you know you are headed for disaster. It's too bad because it's a good location close to the lifts and a good layout but come on owners....step up and make it at least tolerable !!! Luckily, we were able to switch units the next day and salvage our trip but we couldn't get out of here fast enough !

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.0 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
0.3 mi away
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Water House on Main Street
Water House on Main Street
#6 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbine Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbine Condominiums

Address: 400 Columbine Rd., Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Columbine Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Columbine Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.