We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun location - on Main Street and on the slopes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Main Street Station to your Saves list
Main Street Station
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 S Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun location - on Main Street and on the slopes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

Enjoyed our stay, good location, clean. Breckenridge was lacking a bit of snow, but you can't blame anyone for that. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
28
18
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

Just returned from Main Street Station with five adults and four young children. The property was great - conveniently located to the mountain, town and restaurants/bars. Ski valet was great and all service levels were high. Condo was large enough and comfortable to accommodate all of us plus additional guests for apres ski. We will definitely be returning to this location.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

the location is great, walking distance to all restaurants and shops at main street... exellent apartment.. we had a 1-bedroom unit and was perfect.. huge bath.. great kitchen, fireplace and super comfortable bed.
Probably if you only go to ski... it's not the best option, but if you won't ski every day all the day, then it is a perfect choice.
We found the service great, overall we loved it.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

The first room (1408) had stained carpet, bulbs burnt out, redigerator door didn't stay shut, smoke detector was hanging out to of the ceiling and the mattress springs made the bed uncomfortable. After talking to the main desk they informed us that we were not staying at the Hyatt Vacation Resort (which is on the wall and the website ) and that maintanace of the condos are up to the individual owners. They did move us to another room the next day. They told me to come to the front dest at 8:00-8:30 the next morning to talk to Jay the manager. When I arrived at the front desk I was told Jay doesn't work on Mondays.

After the 2nd room we enjoyed the rest of our vacation.

The customer service continued to be poor. countless examples of not taking the time to explain service that was available to us (ie Ski Valet in the lower level was free).

  • Liked — Location to the ski lift and main street resturants
  • Disliked — Customer Service
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2008

Really nice rooms, Nice bed,pillows. 200 yards to ski lifts,Lots of shopping and restaurants. Have breakfast at the Blue Moose, Wait about 25 mins but worth it. Paid 300.00 sat night through a travel agent. A little pricey but you get a nice kitchen ,gas fireplace ,and plenty of hot water for you to shower after getting in from the cold. Outdoor jacuzzi and pool (did not use) and nice bar.

  • Liked — convience
  • Disliked — parking garage hard to figure out (place is big)
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PASADENA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

We thought the hotel was beautiful, clean, up to date, nice fixtures, kitchen and dining table. We had a nice view overlooking the river and loved going to sleep with sound of the river in the background. The room we stayed in was huge and the bathroom was huge. We also liked the fact that it had a much needed laundry room available (traveled with a baby and definitely needed to do laundry after 4-5 days).

  • Liked — Beautiful, good location, good price (for this time of year).
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

Had a great stay at Main Street Station (building 3) with our family this weekend. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath condo on the 4th floor. The location was great for the summer and the main living room area was spacious for four guests. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station

Address: 505 S Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Street Station is located within steps of the base of Peak 9, with spectacular westward views of Breckenridge Ski Resort. The east side of the building sits directly on historic Main Street, where you will find hundreds of shops and dining options. Established 150 years ago, Breckenridge is a true Victorian town and the largest sanctioned historic district in Colorado. Even today, it continues to hold its magical charm. The easiest way to access the ski area is to take a short walk around Maggie Pond to the Quicksilver Lift located right behind Main Street Station at the base of Peak 9. Or, let Wyndham Vacation Rental's on-demand shuttle service pick you up in the main lobby and take you straight to the gondola just six blocks away.Visitors herald Main Street Station's location as the perfect spot! In turn, they describe the accommodations as gorgeous. Choose a studio or 1-, 2-, 3-, or 4-bedroom condominium with options like balconies, panoramic mountain vistas or historical Main Street views. These condos are professionally decorated, with granite-appointed kitchens and bathrooms, gas fireplaces, as well as a refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and extensive cookware, dishes and utensils. Televisions come equipped with premium cable channels and DVD players. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided (bring your laptop!), along with free local calls. Each spacious bathroom has a hair dryer and complimentary travel toiletries. Daily housekeeping is services are available upon request. Most units have a private washer and dryer. Professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.