We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Main Street Station to your Saves list
Main Street Station
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 S Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Breck Summer Savings
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I took my husband to Breckenridge for his 50th birthday. This was our first visit to Breckenridge. We stayed in a one bedroom unit (#1403) overlooking the river. It was very nicely furnished. Our only complaint was the hardness of the bed, as I have noticed in other comments. It was the hardest bed I have ever slept on (or tried to sleep on). But everything else was just as we had hoped. It was a perfect location near restaurants, shopping, etc. However, I think pretty much all of Breckenridge is a good location. We walked everywhere except to the golf course.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    8
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
20
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Independence room and Pioneer club were very nice for our celebration. Chris, hotel mgr. was very helpful and responsive to our needs. I liked it that we had exclusive use of those rooms, i.e.no other events were going. The mountains in the background were a beautiful setting for the ceremony.

I had never planned a wedding so wasn't prepared nor did I think about all the ADDITIONAL expenses---for instance, renting chairs for the ceremony on the veranda and renting the dance floor.

Karin is the events co-ordinator. She had lots of great ideas and is very creative. However there were way too many miscommunications---it got to be very unnerving.

Room Tip: I was astounded for the price we paid that the rooms weren't air-conditioned! Even if it's o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We spent the July 4th holiday at the Mainstreet Station in a 2 bedroom unit. The location was fantastic, right at the South end of town by Maggie Pond. The people were great at the reception and handled our every request. We are a family of 5 and the tow bedroom, rated for 6, was a bit tight. Also, our deck was nothing more than a ledge that you could stand on. I would ask for a room with a standard deck, which we did see in other units. We will stay here again but will request a room facing the pond or courtyard next time as our room faced Mainstreet.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Really liked the downtown location close to shops and restaurants. The condo was two bedrooms with three baths and had plenty of room for 3 adults and 3 kids. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. The staff provided ok service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Anthony, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This property is perfect for families, newer condo's that have everything your house does. Very clean & comfortable. Great location very short walk to peak 9 and walking down a few blocks for that great cup of coffee in town. Several hot tubs and nice fitness room with steam room. They offer a convenient ski valet to hold your equipment for you while you stay. We didn't try any of the restaurants on the property we ate in the condo except during lunch on the mountain. Try Seven restaurant at the bottom of peak 7, wonderful food. We stayed for 5 nights, next time we will just make it a week.
JM

Room Tip: We stayed in Water house newer condo's facing the mountain, great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We (myself and husband) stayed at main street station for 9 nights from 27 February. We had a lovely stay. The room (#1213) was amazing, very spacious for the two of us. The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will certainately be back! Breckenridge was just beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed at the Main Street Station in room 1404. Easy access to Breck resort, and main street.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 21 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#9 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station

Address: 505 S Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Street Station is located within steps of the base of Peak 9, with spectacular westward views of Breckenridge Ski Resort. The east side of the building sits directly on historic Main Street, where you will find hundreds of shops and dining options. Established 150 years ago, Breckenridge is a true Victorian town and the largest sanctioned historic district in Colorado. Even today, it continues to hold its magical charm. The easiest way to access the ski area is to take a short walk around Maggie Pond to the Quicksilver Lift located right behind Main Street Station at the base of Peak 9. Or, let Wyndham Vacation Rental's on-demand shuttle service pick you up in the main lobby and take you straight to the gondola just six blocks away.Visitors herald Main Street Station's location as the perfect spot! In turn, they describe the accommodations as gorgeous. Choose a studio or 1-, 2-, 3-, or 4-bedroom condominium with options like balconies, panoramic mountain vistas or historical Main Street views. These condos are professionally decorated, with granite-appointed kitchens and bathrooms, gas fireplaces, as well as a refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and extensive cookware, dishes and utensils. Televisions come equipped with premium cable channels and DVD players. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided (bring your laptop!), along with free local calls. Each spacious bathroom has a hair dryer and complimentary travel toiletries. Daily housekeeping is services are available upon request. Most units have a private washer and dryer. Professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.