We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ovation in Breckenridge!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Main Street Station to your Saves list
Main Street Station
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   505 S Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 25% off Breckenridg
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
Denver
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best ovation in Breckenridge!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We spent the July 4th holiday at the Mainstreet Station in a 2 bedroom unit. The location was fantastic, right at the South end of town by Maggie Pond. The people were great at the reception and handled our every request. We are a family of 5 and the tow bedroom, rated for 6, was a bit tight. Also, our deck was nothing more than a ledge that you could stand on. I would ask for a room with a standard deck, which we did see in other units. We will stay here again but will request a room facing the pond or courtyard next time as our room faced Mainstreet.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    19
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
28
18
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Really liked the downtown location close to shops and restaurants. The condo was two bedrooms with three baths and had plenty of room for 3 adults and 3 kids. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. The staff provided ok service.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Anthony, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This property is perfect for families, newer condo's that have everything your house does. Very clean & comfortable. Great location very short walk to peak 9 and walking down a few blocks for that great cup of coffee in town. Several hot tubs and nice fitness room with steam room. They offer a convenient ski valet to hold your equipment for you while you stay. We didn't try any of the restaurants on the property we ate in the condo except during lunch on the mountain. Try Seven restaurant at the bottom of peak 7, wonderful food. We stayed for 5 nights, next time we will just make it a week.
JM

Room Tip: We stayed in Water house newer condo's facing the mountain, great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

We (myself and husband) stayed at main street station for 9 nights from 27 February. We had a lovely stay. The room (#1213) was amazing, very spacious for the two of us. The staff were very friendly and the location was perfect. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will certainately be back! Breckenridge was just beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed at the Main Street Station in room 1404. Easy access to Breck resort, and main street.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We reserved two, 2 br, 2 bath & loft condo's for our family ski trip. We booked this through an outside service, which upon reflection was a mistake. The next time we stay at a ResortQuest property, we will book through them. Unit # 201 had been recently renovated, and was in very good condition. Unit 205 was in sub-par condition, and is in severe need of renovation. The appliances and furniture were dated, there was a hole in the upstairs bedroom door, and there was no space in the downstairs bedroom to place suitcases. The courtyard whirlpool was also out of commission. The booking contractor had really over sold this property.

I discussed this with the resort manager at the 505 S Main St location. He tried to re-locate us to that property, however there were not any available rooms to fit our party of 10. He did compensate us with a $50.00 gift certificate to Mi Casa Restaurant, which was located on the 1st floor of the Der Stiermark, and is an excellent restaurant. He also provided us with pass key access to the ResortQuest health center, whirlpools, steam baths & swimming pools.
Overall, we had a great trip, and the disapointment of the condition of unit #205 was handled by managemen in a very satisfactory manner.

Room Tip: Book directly from ResortQuest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The only thing this place has going for it is location. We stayed in unit 2403 for four nights and the unit is nasty. There is a couch in the living room that has tears in the cushions, the carpet was filthy and torn and the bed might as well been a rock. The noise from outside the condo was so loud at night we might as well gone out and joined the party, you werent' going to get any sleep inside the place. We couldn't have been more disappointed and we got all this for the low price of $1300 for four nights, what a deal!!!

Room Tip: Our friends had a 2/2, unit number 2402 and it looked to be a lot nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Station

Address: 505 S Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly ResortQuest Main Street Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Station 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Street Station is located within steps of the base of Peak 9, with spectacular westward views of Breckenridge Ski Resort. The east side of the building sits directly on historic Main Street, where you will find hundreds of shops and dining options. Established 150 years ago, Breckenridge is a true Victorian town and the largest sanctioned historic district in Colorado. Even today, it continues to hold its magical charm. The easiest way to access the ski area is to take a short walk around Maggie Pond to the Quicksilver Lift located right behind Main Street Station at the base of Peak 9. Or, let Wyndham Vacation Rental's on-demand shuttle service pick you up in the main lobby and take you straight to the gondola just six blocks away.Visitors herald Main Street Station's location as the perfect spot! In turn, they describe the accommodations as gorgeous. Choose a studio or 1-, 2-, 3-, or 4-bedroom condominium with options like balconies, panoramic mountain vistas or historical Main Street views. These condos are professionally decorated, with granite-appointed kitchens and bathrooms, gas fireplaces, as well as a refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, coffee/tea maker, and extensive cookware, dishes and utensils. Televisions come equipped with premium cable channels and DVD players. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided (bring your laptop!), along with free local calls. Each spacious bathroom has a hair dryer and complimentary travel toiletries. Daily housekeeping is services are available upon request. Most units have a private washer and dryer. Professionally managed by Wyndham Vacation Rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.