We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit #10 felt like an old college ski flop house” 2 of 5 stars
Review of One Breckenridge Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added One Breckenridge Place to your Saves list
One Breckenridge Place
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   315 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unit #10 felt like an old college ski flop house”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed with our family at 1 Breckenridge Place, Unit #10. This was our first stay at this complex. We love Breckenridge, both town and the mountain and generally rent a total of 2.5 to 3 weeks in the area each winter. We have had some great rentals...this was not one of them. This is a case where the pictures do not tell the true store. We were in unit #10, an end unit. From the minute you walk in you know that the unit is very "tired". It was a three bedroom and the owners had pictures to make it seem like they stayed there, but we found out later found it is owned by a real estate investment company (www.ralproperties.com). It is obvious they do not stay in this property. The bed coverings were very old, torn and i would hate to guess when last cleaned. Two of the kitchen cabinet doors fell off when we opened them. Overall, just a real feeling that there has been no effort to maintain the property. Same company ownes unit #9 in the complex. Location to downtown is great and we saw on line a number of other units in this complex which looked wonderful. The complex is managed by Great Western Lodging and we have rented at other properties from them in the past with great success. This was a miss and we will be more suspect in the future if we use Great Western again as they seem to be inconsistent in their standard for quality on the properties they represent. There are too many other great properties in Breckenridge to stay at for $500+ per night. I would not add this one to the list.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We rented unit 38 the week before Christmas. It was in a great location, only about a 5-7 minute to the base of Peak 9 and a couple of blocks to Main Street. This unit backs up to some large pine trees and you really can't see what's behind you. (The lower number units back up to one another.) With the light snowfall we had a tranquil view from the living room and no noise from cars or people. The private hot tub on the deck was a nice feature. Because of the location we felt we had a lot of privacy. The unit itself was very nice. Three full bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, were a bonus for us and our kids. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots & pans. The washer & dryer were a welcome ammenity. This is a true condo with no extras that you find in a hotel; don't forget your shampoo or hair dryer. We would stay here again; we were very comfortable here.

We rented from Great Western Lodging. They were very helpful and easy to deal with. We booked online and received some sort of discount.

We rented skis from Breckenridge Sports in The Maggie building at the base of Peak 9. I would NOT rent from them again. They lost our reservations, they gave me performance skis that were not suited to the conditions and I had a miserable day of skiing because of that, and the people who worked there - while extremely nice - were not at all well-trained in what it was they were supposed to do. What should have been an easy in and out process took forever. We chose them for convenience. We screwed up on that one.

All in all Breckenridge was a great trip for us and our teenage children. It's a great town, a safe place for our kids to walk around, full of very nice people, fun shops, good restaurants and a view you just don't get in Indiana.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

We stayed at One Breckenridge Place in July 2008 with a group of 7 friends. The kitchen was beautiful and well stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. The living/dining room had a vaulted ceiling and was spacious and comfortable. the master suite was large and very nice. The two other bedrooms downstairs were just average, but okay. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was convenient, too. The town is very walkable and lots to do and see. The only thing we wish we had known when we booked was that the lifts, etc. to Peaks 8 and 9 were closed for the summer of '08 for renovation. This didn't spoil our trip, it just meant we had to drive a bit more to do things on other area mountains.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

located approx 5 minutes from lifts, very clean. The only issue, and that is a big one , is that even though it did not snow during the week we were there, snow removal equipment ( loaders etc ) were cleaning the parking lot for 4 to 5 hours per night for 4 out of 7 nights we were there. Since units 1 to 10 approx are located next to the road and that parking lot, it was very difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2007

5 of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay at a 3 bdrm, 3 bath unit at One Breckenridge Place, #26 (could have accommodated 8 with sleeper sofa). Arrangements were made through Great West Lodging. Lots of room, nice gas fireplace, large master bdrm/bath, private hot tub off great room on a balcony with view of one of the peaks. It is not ski-in/ski-out, but very walkable to Quicksilver Lift. Location was ideal for us....close enough to easily walk to lift and town, but far enough away from the noise and bustle of Main Street to sleep well. Flat screen TVs (smaller) in all the bedrooms and a moderate sized one in great room. Nice kitchen with excellent appliances. There were a few minor glitches (e.g., pilot light in fireplace was out) which Great West fixed within, literally, minutes of our call. We would absolutely stay here again. Heartily recommended!

  • Liked — Quality of furnishings, location, roominess
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2005

Had a great stay at One Breckenridge Place in a 3 bedroom condo over Thanksgiving. It was wonderful. We had our own hot tub and each bedroom had their own bathroom and each bed had a heated mattress cover. The price was great, the walk not too bad to the lift, and town was only a block away. My kids timed the walk to the lower lifts at 5 minutes. Loved having a garage, a washer and dryer, and nice furnishings. My only complaint would be that Breckenridge needed more snow. Ended up going to Keystone a couple of days. Love One Breckenridge Place.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One Breckenridge Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Breckenridge Place

Address: 315 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — One Breckenridge Place 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently built in 1995, the deluxe 3 bedroom/3 bath townhomes of One Breckenridge Place are within walking distance of the Peak 9 lift and the shopping and dining of historic Main Street. Stay warm at One Breckenridge Place while enjoying the outdoors in your private outdoor hot tub, or cozy up near the hand-crafted gas fireplace in the family room. Amenities 24-hour front desk Common laundry facilities Concierge desk Guest parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your One Breckenridge Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Breckenridge Place
One Breckenridge Place Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Breckenridge Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.