We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 12 was amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Breckenridge Place

Save Saved
You added One Breckenridge Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
One Breckenridge Place
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   315 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unit 12 was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed in unit 12 during a family ski vacation in February 2012. The accommodations are very nice. Kitchen was recently updated with granite counter-tops. We had our own hot tub that was also new a year earlier. Our stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting by the fireplace and in the hot tub after a long day on the slopes. Extremely convenient location - It's a short block and a half walk to the ski lift, and a block off of main street. We will return to this unit!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

We visited in late January and had amazing weather. One Breckenridge is perfectly located walking distance to downtown and the newly built Village ski lifts. Truly a ski in ski out. We stayed in unit #17. It was absolutely charming, cozy and very nice. The master bedroom is roomy, the other 2 beds/baths are perfect, the open kitchen living room area was perfect with a big flat screen on the wall complete with Blu ray. The hot tub was brand new, clean and plenty big enough for 6! We even had a ski slope view!! I will definitely stay in unit #17 in One Breckenridge Place next time we are in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We went to Breckenridge in April with the 6 members of our family and stayed at 1 Breckenridge Place through US Skitours in the UK and had a marvellous time.Even more so as we had fabulous half board catering which we didnt know existed and made sure our trip was all the more enjoyable.Jessica was just THE best chef I have come across.The location was fantastic and the accommodation was a good 4 star.No problems with altitude and we found an apres ski bar that served beers for a dollar!!The Outlets were great as was all the shopping on the way back.What a deal we got on the ski pass too.All in all i would recommend 1 Breckenridge Place and US Skitours wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Talk to someone with experience of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

The Unit 10 location was great, less than a 5 minute walk in your ski boots to the Quicksilver lift. Closer than any parking that I saw. The Unit looked in good shape to us, no complaints. The hot tub was very welcome at the end of the day and looked to be very well maintained. In fact I saw this myself as the hot tub man came by one day while I was having lunch in the unit. Which of course was possible because it is so close to the skiing.

We had 10 people for a family vacation.

Great Western Lodging was also excellent. Everything was in place as promised. We had a problem with the oven on a Sunday and they had someone out the same day to fix it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Laud FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We chose Unit 32 because of the bedding arrangement worked for our family of 6 adults and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It was exactly as shown in the pictures on Great Western Lodgings site. None of us really minded the walk to the slopes and enjoyed the hot tub on the balcony. We also wanted to be able to walk to town for dinner and the location was also perfect for that. The kitchen was well equipped and I loved having the jetted tub in the master bath. It was a great vacation and we will def. stay here again. I would also recommend Great Western Lodging. We returned from skiing on a Friday afternoon around 4:30 and called the office to let them know that our garage keypad was not working, within 10 minutes someone was at our door and took care of it. Great service and great vacation!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

We stayed with our family at 1 Breckenridge Place, Unit #10. This was our first stay at this complex. We love Breckenridge, both town and the mountain and generally rent a total of 2.5 to 3 weeks in the area each winter. We have had some great rentals...this was not one of them. This is a case where the pictures do not tell the true store. We were in unit #10, an end unit. From the minute you walk in you know that the unit is very "tired". It was a three bedroom and the owners had pictures to make it seem like they stayed there, but we found out later found it is owned by a real estate investment company (www.ralproperties.com). It is obvious they do not stay in this property. The bed coverings were very old, torn and i would hate to guess when last cleaned. Two of the kitchen cabinet doors fell off when we opened them. Overall, just a real feeling that there has been no effort to maintain the property. Same company ownes unit #9 in the complex. Location to downtown is great and we saw on line a number of other units in this complex which looked wonderful. The complex is managed by Great Western Lodging and we have rented at other properties from them in the past with great success. This was a miss and we will be more suspect in the future if we use Great Western again as they seem to be inconsistent in their standard for quality on the properties they represent. There are too many other great properties in Breckenridge to stay at for $500+ per night. I would not add this one to the list.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

We rented unit 38 the week before Christmas. It was in a great location, only about a 5-7 minute to the base of Peak 9 and a couple of blocks to Main Street. This unit backs up to some large pine trees and you really can't see what's behind you. (The lower number units back up to one another.) With the light snowfall we had a tranquil view from the living room and no noise from cars or people. The private hot tub on the deck was a nice feature. Because of the location we felt we had a lot of privacy. The unit itself was very nice. Three full bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, were a bonus for us and our kids. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots & pans. The washer & dryer were a welcome ammenity. This is a true condo with no extras that you find in a hotel; don't forget your shampoo or hair dryer. We would stay here again; we were very comfortable here.

We rented from Great Western Lodging. They were very helpful and easy to deal with. We booked online and received some sort of discount.

We rented skis from Breckenridge Sports in The Maggie building at the base of Peak 9. I would NOT rent from them again. They lost our reservations, they gave me performance skis that were not suited to the conditions and I had a miserable day of skiing because of that, and the people who worked there - while extremely nice - were not at all well-trained in what it was they were supposed to do. What should have been an easy in and out process took forever. We chose them for convenience. We screwed up on that one.

All in all Breckenridge was a great trip for us and our teenage children. It's a great town, a safe place for our kids to walk around, full of very nice people, fun shops, good restaurants and a view you just don't get in Indiana.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to One Breckenridge Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Breckenridge Place

Also Known As:
One Breckenridge Place Hotel Breckenridge
1 Breckenridge Place
One Breckenridge Place Hotel
Address: 315 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 78 Specialty lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — One Breckenridge Place 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently built in 1995, the deluxe 3 bedroom/3 bath townhomes of One Breckenridge Place are within walking distance of the Peak 9 lift and the shopping and dining of historic Main Street. Stay warm at One Breckenridge Place while enjoying the outdoors in your private outdoor hot tub, or cozy up near the hand-crafted gas fireplace in the family room. Amenities 24-hour front desk Common laundry facilities Concierge desk Guest parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your One Breckenridge Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Breckenridge Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.