We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd year in this fantastic Condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sawmill Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sawmill Creek to your Saves list
Sawmill Creek
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   105 South Park Avenue, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“2nd year in this fantastic Condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is our family's second year staying for a week of skiing in this condo and we still love it. It is at the end of the 4 o'clock run, so you can ski home at the end of the day and you can catch a bus right outside the condo to the Peak 8 gondola or the bottom of Peak 7.
Rooms are comfortable, the kitchen complete, and the living areas nicely decorated and relaxing with a gas fire. This is a well taken care of condo! Will be back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just booked our next ski trip at Sawmill Creek 203 after spending a wonderful week there last year. Our kids love the Western decorations, especially the cowboy chaps and Indian deerskin shirt. But best of all we had an easy walk to town for dinner and a quick and easy bus ride to Peak 8. The bus is easier than the gondola or lower lifts which were very crowded. Steve and Anne keep their place in great shape -- modern and fully equipped. Last year the snow was disappointing but we still had fun.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed at the condo in March 2012 for a week of skiing with my family. Loved the condo and the perfect location at the end of the 4 o'clock run. We have stayed at the Sawmill Creek condo complex three times in the last three years and this was bar far the best condo. It is really nicely furnished and taken care of. great condo, great location! The Murphy bed was a really comfortable, useful addition.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a condo building with 50 or so individually owned units. Some are rented, some are not, some nice and apparently some not. Ignore this website and look at individual units through some other website like VRBO that actually understands what this is. Very sloppy and misleading work, Tripadvisor. I'm disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Sawmill Creek, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Steve33327 –

Thank you for your review! Yes, you are completely correct. Sawmill Creek Condominiums has 53 units, all individually owned with different decors and furnishings.

At Great Western Lodging, we manage over 60% of these Two Bedroom and Two Bedroom + Loft Condominiums and have pictures of each and every one on our website for all guests to see. We always encourage potential guests to check out the pictures of the units on the website so there is no confusion on what the property or the unit itself looks like.

Thank you again for your review and please let me know if there is anything I can assist with on your next trip to Breckenridge!


Sincerely,

V. Peyton Rogers
Director of Sales
Great Western Lodging
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Just got back from a fun weekend at Breck and Keystone. Stayed with 4 other women at Sawmill, #206. It was just fine for our accomodations. The kitchen could use a complete overhaul, but the rest of the place was quite clean, well-stocked (towels, blankets, etc) and cozy. For the price, I have no real objections! It was great to have the Steam Shower as the Mountain air is VERY dry! Also great, was the washer/dryer as we were able to dry our gloves, swimsuits, etc. Wish the hottubs were outside tho! The Four 'o Clock run spilled out in the parking lot and made it very easy at the end of the day.

I would definitely stay here again, for budget accomodations. If I wanted to upgrade, I'd head to Keystone Condos. We got to visit those and they were quite a bit nicer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Have just returned from a stay in #405, Sawmill Creek. As others have said, the location is ideal for skiers and just a short wallk from the amenities on Main Street.
Our condo was on the top floor, so can't comment on the squeaky floorboards overhead as other reviewers have done.
I have only praise for #405. Very well appointed, with fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and good quality furnishings in good condition. It has two bedrooms on the main floor, one with queen bed, other with queen bed and set of bunkbeds. Both have their own bathroom. The upstairs loft has two queen beds and bathroom.
Two indoor hot tubs available for communal use. We would have liked one of them to be outdoors.
I would happily stay there again and would not hesitate to recommend this condo.

At the same time our friends stayed in #401. This is a HUGE condo, with masses of living space and (I think) 4 bedrooms, but only two bathrooms. This could be an issue if lots of people are staying there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed in Unit 111 (accommodates ~10ppl) as part of a group trip in February. While the accommodations are a bit dated and are not 'luxury', this is a great value stay (don't expect hotel service as these are professionally managed condos). The check-in/out process was smooth and the room was clean and stocked with all the normal condo items upon are arrival. Further they have 2 indoor hot tubs that are a nice break after a day on the mountain. The location is also quite good. For skiing, It is a 10-15 minute walk to the main lift at Breckenridge, where you can rent skis and get on the mountain. At the end of the day, the 4-O'Cock run feeds out right next to the hotel, so no need to make the walk on the way back. For dinner and spending time in Breckenridge, it is a 5-minute walk to main street where you can find all the food and retail options you want.

While the property may not blow you away, it is a great option if you are on a budget and want to stay in the heart of Breckenridge

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.3 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.5 mi away
Riverbend Lodge
Riverbend Lodge
#16 of 22 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Village at Breckenridge Resort
Village at Breckenridge Resort
#7 of 75 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pine Ridge Condominiums
Pine Ridge Condominiums
#5 of 75 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawmill Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawmill Creek

Address: 105 South Park Avenue, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawmill Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sawmill Creek Condominiums is located right on the Four O'clock Ski Run for great Ski-In/Shuttle-Out access in the winter or hiking & biking access in the summer! Plus, right on the bus route for a quick 5 minute ride to the Snowflake Chairlift, as well as only a block to Main Street Breckenridge, walking distance to all the shops and restaurants! The units at Sawmill Creek all feature a full kitchen, fireplace in the living room, washer/dryer, private balcony, free wireless internet, elevator access and 2 on-site hot tubs. The Two Bedrooms units are each about 1150 square feet, very spacious. Then the Two Bed + Loft units are even larger at about 1500 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sawmill Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawmill Creek Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sawmill Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.