We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for groups who ave a beginner with them” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breckenridge Ski Resort

Breckenridge Ski Resort
Highway 9, 1599 Summit County Road #3, Breckenridge, CO 80424
970-453-5000
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #6 of 31 Attractions in Breckenridge
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas
Activities: Skiing, Nightlife, Snowboarding
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Four huge peaks, five terrain parks, three half-pipes, two high-speed six passenger SuperChairs, a top-notch Ski & Ride School, the highest chairlift in North America, unparalleled grooming, exciting events, and a historic mining town with endless shopping, dining and nightlife!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Good for groups who ave a beginner with them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Liked this skiing better than Beaver Creek, I am a really nervous skier so always have lessons, this is good because they have a lift I can actually get off without flying off into the trees!! Also a place I can ski while the rest of my family are playing at being James Bond somewhere up the mountain. Nice little cafe area for me while I am waiting for them. Good ski instructors.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    141
    41
    15
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Mountain Biking Breck was a Blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Spent the day on July 2nd Mtn Biking Breck. Rented full suspension bikes at the base. Paid for the all day Bike and Ride lift ticket ($30 bucks) and made 19 runs. Some good steeps, not very technical but you could get some big time speed. Shifty soil and some loose larger rock made it so you couldn't take your sight off the trail. Just great views cruising thru the Aspen tree's.

One of the best parts though is finishing the day on the deck with friends and some good local beers!

Get out there! Even if you don't ride a ton, these trails are forgiving.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We love Breck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Breck is a well-organized mountain, the lift operators are pretty good at keeping everyone moving and they have good monitoring on the slopes to keep out-of-control skiers to a minimum. We did see a pretty bad accident but ski patrol was right there and very professional. Peak 10 is a good place for intermediate skiers who want to get away from the beginners but don't want super-steep runs. It shows all black but they're mostly blue-black.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“New Attraction! Segway off roading”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just added this week is a new attraction for the Breck Ski Resort! They have guided off road Segway tours. For $59 a person for a three hour ride up the mountain. You get a 10-15 minute lesson and they help you master the required skills needed to climb (Segway powered) up the mountain.

The instructor (EZ-nickname) was very patient and a good teacher. I was initially hoping to so solo but quickly found out that going with the group was good and challenging enough. We had so much fun climbing up above the 4 0'clock run. The Segway has large knobby tires and is a mountain goat up the hills and rocks. My favorite part was racing the bikes up the hill, and while they were in their granny gear.....my Segway RAN up the hill. Way cool!

Worth the time and money. Tons of fun. One more thing off my bucket list! I'd do it again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington Il
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breckenridge in the summer- wonderful family vacation !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just returned from a three generation multi family vacation with ages from 82-12 and had a wonderful time. When we were looking for a vacation spot that would appeal to our ages and interests, Breckenridge ticked all out boxes and was the right choice. The area in summer is busy, but not overly crowded. The kids loved all the outdoor activities; hiking, rafting, ATV'ing, fishing, horseback riding, etc as well as the being able to walk all around the town. The scenery was beautiful, the town was sparkling clean and the stores were charming and not touristy. We highly recommend any family look at Breckenridge for a family vacation!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breckenridge Ski Resort also viewed

 

Been to Breckenridge Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breckenridge Ski Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.