We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great time at Breck!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Lofts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Avenue Lofts to your Saves list
Park Avenue Lofts
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   500 South Main Street, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another Great time at Breck!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2007

This was our 2nd stay at Park Ave Lofts. This time we booked condo 306. It was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath (2 level) condo with private hot tub. Again, we had a wonderful stay! This building has underground parking, elevators, is steps from the Quicksilver lifts and 1/2 block from Main street. The outdoor theater is out the backdoor of this building so again we enjoyed touring the ice scuptures from the International competition. The had 2 5 year olds with us and it was an easy walk to the lifts with their equipment each day. There is a ski school also at the village base. I can't say enough about renting through (-). I like being able to see the actual room we will get and they were very helpful with all my questions. Park Ave Lofts was built in 2001 so everything is very new and looks great. All the furniture and bedding was in excellent condition. I highly recommend this property.

  • Liked — Location and newness of property
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2006

the condo was luxurious -it was certainly worth more than its 3star grading.
great facilitiesand nice and quiet.
the only problem was checking in -we didn't realise the address was of an office to pick up the key.it was raining heavily and it was out of office hours,hence a big panic attack!!!
but once we arrived it was great
we would definitely stay again

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — make sure you have info to check in if you arrive out of office hours
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2005

Above expectations summarizes our stay of 4 days. The Staff was kind and courteous. The Lofts are right across the street from the lifts and in a perfect location relative to shopping and eating. The bldg and the individual room we stayed in was in mint condition with all the amentities that one would want and need.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2005

95% of the condos in Breckenridge are privately owned. Most check in locations are not on property. If one takes a shuttle, one notifies the shuttle service of one's check in location and they take you there and then onto your lodging. No one in there right mind should expect to check in and then catch a bus to their condo!!

Park Avenue Lofts is not billed as a hotel - so I do not understand the complaint there. There is a nice common area hot tub - very typical throughout Breckenridge - in the lower level which has a nice view of town as well as the old Dredge.

This new property has one of the best locations in town, as well as some of the nicest accomodations.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2005

We had Unit #201, a 1-bedr. on corner facing S. Park Ave. from June 10-13, 2005. I wholeheartedly agree with all comments in the March review!! A delightful well-decorated condo apt. with upscale kitchen, however rooms are all very small. We liked the underground parking, security access, the view of mountains & ski slopes from our windows. We also rented it through Great Western Lodging.

Although nearly mid-June, it snowed each afternoon or evening we were there. In fact on evening of June 12, the state DOT had to close I-70 & Eisenhower Tunnel due to snow & ice!! We had hoped for slightly better weather in order to play golf at Breckenridge & Keystone courses!

Stayed June 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2005

We stayed at Park Ave Lofts in early Feb 2005 for 5 night. We were in room 309, which is a one bedroom condo. It the largest one-bedroom in the building. It did included a jacuzzi bath. We had a 10 year old with us that fit great on the pull out couch. Both tht LR and the bedroom had a tv which was great. The common hot tub was outside on a deck. We used it twice and always had it to ourselves. The underground parking was a nice perk. Our room faced the street so if you wanted to sit on the deck it might be a little noisy in the summer. Not a problem for us. We loved the location. Close enough to walk to almost any resturant downtown and an easy walk to the Quicksilver lift. We picked this condo mainly for that reason. We never moved our car the entire time and never rode the shuttle. The only time it didn't seem close was if you wanted to come back for lunch and you were on the far peak. The is the very end of the resort so it can be a long haul just for lunch. There are 3 ski equipment shops within a half block. One even in the building. (we did not use that one, so cannot comment)We did not use the ski storage units. They are in the basement on the same floor as the parking. we found it just as easy to store our eqipment (not boots) on our deck. One thing to remember... take as many keys as people in your party. Hubby got to condo first, my son and I arrived later thinking we did not need a key becasue he was already there. You need a key to enter the building, so we had some trouble getting in. I think there are two different managment companies using this building. We went through Great Western Lodging. they have a great website where you can look pictures of each room and decide which one you want . Not like a hotel where they assign you a room. This way there is NO surprises! You get what you see. They were very helpful with my MANY questions prior to arrival. I get LOTS of info before I choose a location (to the point of being obsessed!) and Park Avenue Lofts was everything we wanted it to be and more! We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2005

These condo's are individually owned, but managed by great western lodging. We stayed in Unit 205. Check in, key pick-up is in a different location than the property. (what does one do if one takes a shuttle to town?? Take all your luggage with you on the city transportation to the condo? We rented a car but sometimes prefer to use a shuttle service). Our unit was spacious and toasty warm at all times. Kitchen and bathroom were top-notch. Bed was not as comfortable as at home. View from window is of a parking lot and many other condos, but can see mountains beyond that. The greatest attention to detail of some simple maintenance issues was not taken by the management company or owners. Television remote didn't work in living room, "change filter" light on drinking water from dispenser on refrigerator, fire place wouldn't stay on frequently, but most inconvenient was that the phone number posted on the telephone was not the number to that phone. So, after a long day in the ER from a ski accident, we ordered dinner out, gave the delivery person our number to call us to let him in (it's a secured building), and waited, and waited. They had tried to call us multiple times and of course couldn't get us. They re-delivered dinner, called our cell phone, and we had a late, cold dinner. And, we received calls from telemarketers several times each night. I brought this to the attention of the management company, and they said it's not their responsibility, it's the owners. Didn't offer to notify the owners for us. No apology. While my husband was recuperating from his injury, he got to listen to the peircing sound of fire alarms being tested for about 2 hrs.
Some of the advertising is misleading - you only get a hot tub if you rent the 2 Bdrm or more condo! 1 Brdrm renters may use the common area hot tub. The walk to the quicksilver lift is across the street and maybe a bit farther than advertised. But the walk is not excessive. The ski lockers are NOT convenient at all - difficult locks, not on the same level as the exit. The location to town is great. Easy walk to most restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Avenue Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Lofts

Address: 500 South Main Street, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Avenue Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These deluxe condos are in the heart of all the action in downtown Breckenridge, just 1/2 block from Main Street. However, they are only 150yds across the street through The Village courtyard and up to the Quicksilver Lift. This wonderful property was built in 2001 and offers 1-3 bedroom condominiums. Our guests enjoy the heated underground parking, outdoor hot tub, elevator access and wonderful town or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Avenue Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Lofts Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue Lofts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.