We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Avenue Lofts Unit #307 is Wonderful and Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Avenue Lofts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Avenue Lofts to your Saves list
Park Avenue Lofts
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   500 South Main Street, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Houston, TX.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Park Avenue Lofts Unit #307 is Wonderful and Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Park Avenue Lofts #307 was everything a couple on a weekend getaway could ask for! Since I am born and raised in Houston, Texas, I have never been around snow. I wanted to have the best experience possible in Colorado and i have to say Park Avenue Lofts had a hand in delivering this experience! The office was obliging and welcoming when we arrived for check in. They provide an underground parking garage and ski locker for storing the ski gear. There was elevators and luggage rollers available for lots of luggage. The most accomadating and convenient place to enjoy a stress free vacation! The room was spacious, clean, cozy, and in the best location! The fireplace was so warm and inviting. The master bedroom is upstairs along with the private hot tub. The hot tub was amazing! So private and gives the view of the town with lights at night. The tub was clean and had massage jets in the corners, that was so relaxing after a day of skiing! From the room windows you have a fantastic view of the town and are in immediate walking distance to Main street to enjoy dining, shops and pubs. You can grab your ski's and walk right over to the ski lift as well! That was amazing. We truly wish we could have stayed longer. There really is not a least enjoyed comment i could make, other than this condo was a two bedroom two bath and we only needed a one bedroom one bath. The hot tub was a must, so that is why we took the two bedroom anyway! =) We were amazed at how easy everything was in getting around and even our ski rental place was in walking distance when we needed to return them before flying back. Wonderful, just a wonderful place. Thank you Park Avenue Lofts for a fantastic experience in Colorado!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, AL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Once again, we stayed at Park Avenue Lofts for our Breckenridge vacation. Each year, I look online at the newer condos, but when we get to PAL, I remember why we return each year. You simply cant beat the location- 5 min walk to slopes, and 5 min walk to town for dinner. I will admit the first night of sleep is always sketchy for me due to noise from the snow plows. But with a sound machine and exhaustion from skiing, sleep isnt an issue on remaining nights. Great place! I'm sure we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

Park Avenue Lofts were in a great location between Peaks 8 and 9. The condo was clean. However, the condo was tiny. Not sure how 4 people would have fit. In addition, the furniture in our unit was uncomfortable and because of the location we heard all noises coming from the street.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

Just returned today from 5 days in Breckenridge.

We booked a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom unit at the Park Avenue Lofts via the web. They have an informative and user friendly website. I also called the office and talked with experienced and patient staff members who were able to answer all of my questions and helped us rent the ideal unit type for our needs and price range.

The location is ideal - easy walking distance to Main Street and the base of Peak 9. Great food and ski rentals are at the front door of Park Avenue Lofts.

When a minor maintenance arose in the condo, Jeb and his fellow maint. staff members were prompt, responsive, and totally competent.

You can count on Great Western Lodging to "fire on all cylinders" from your first point of contact (web or phone) through their detailed check-out instructions that remind you that "the unit is owned by a hard working person just like you" and ask that you follow a few simple and reasonable check-out tasks (start the dish washer, turn off the lights, etc.).

Feel free to contact me if you need more info on Breckenridge, G W Lodging, or the property!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjt003
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

Just spent a week in unit 202 for our honeymoon. The furnishings were very comfortable and clean. It really felt like it was our own place with a great view of the slopes. All it needed was a tv in the bedroom but that's more of a personal preference. Everything was within walking distance...Major bus stops, ski and snowboard rental (if needed) downstairs, our "now" favorite mexican restaurant, Micasas (just outside of rentals), and if peak 9 is open when you stay its only about a 2min walk to the lift. We'll be staying there on our next trip to Breck! If you decide to stay there say "hey" to Jeb for us. He's the maintenance manager onsite. He made my wife and I feel right at home.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We were very pleased with the size and location of the condo. Outside noise was not a problem for us, but the maids hadn't done a very good job cleaning. The shower/tub was disgusting (still had hair in it from the last visitors) and the toilet could use a real good scrubbing. From in the kitchen, you could look into the bathroom and see the disgusting ring around the toilet. Other than that, it was an ok unit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

Stayed in unit 307 in early Feb. 2009. It was a nice unit with two bedrooms, two baths and a full kitchen along with a private hot tub. We stayed for 5 nights and on night number two went to climb into the hot tub and it was disgusting. Slime on the water and in the tub, not to mention the smell. But to their credit, we called the front office and they had a guy there within ten minutes to correct the issue. He drained the entire tub, cleaned it and filled it back up and we were able to relax and enjoy it later that night and for the rest of the week. He apologized for the mistake and made good on getting it corrected.
The location is indeed a good one with a short walk to the base of Peak 9 as well as the main drag in Breckenridge.

The only reason I'm giving the review a 2/5 is because of how terrible the beds are in this unit. We stayed on the first floor in room 307 and our friends stayed upstairs. I don't know how their bed was but my wife and I absolutely HATED our bed. The slightest move and the bed would squeak waking us both up all night long. We never got a single full night of sleep because of this thing. For the amount they charge for these units, could they not afford at least a decent solid bed frame and a comfortable mattress? I went and slept on the couch one night during the week and it was much better than the bed. There was one night during the week that the squeaking was justified (sorry folks in 309) but other than that, the bed was the worst I have ever had to sleep on. I would probably still recommend this place, but would strongly warn anyone who likes a nice comfortable bed that they would be better off looking somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Avenue Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Lofts

Address: 500 South Main Street, Check-In at 322B North Main Street, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Avenue Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These deluxe condos are in the heart of all the action in downtown Breckenridge, just 1/2 block from Main Street. However, they are only 150yds across the street through The Village courtyard and up to the Quicksilver Lift. This wonderful property was built in 2001 and offers 1-3 bedroom condominiums. Our guests enjoy the heated underground parking, outdoor hot tub, elevator access and wonderful town or mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Park Avenue Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Lofts Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Avenue Lofts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.