We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect mountain view & location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Powderhorn Condominiums

Save Saved
You added Powderhorn Condominiums to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
Powderhorn Condominiums
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   755 Columbine Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
Houston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect mountain view & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2007

Powderhorn Condominiums are very spacious, have underground parking, and are a short walk form the Quicksilver lift and ski school. Easily walk to town. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the location. We found our unit through vacation rental by owner.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laredo
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2007

We stayed on New Years week. Our condo was in excellent condition, very close to the Super 6 Lift and the Maggie.

There is underground cover parking, the units are very spaciuos, and while we where in a very busy week, it was very quiet and comfortable.

Ski rentals and the list are a 100 yds away, so we did not have to move the car and avoided parking problems. The Ski school is also at the Maggie, so we were right where we wanted to be

We are looking forward to stay again in Powderhorn.

There are 3 buildings and other units could be different.

  • Liked — Location and Size of unit
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2005

Stayed here with my wife and one other couple for one week in early March '05. I have also stayed with my family and we love this place. It is not super fancy. But it is clean, spacious and a great location. Only two blocks from Main St and less than 100 yards from the Quicksilver lift. Great value for the location and space. Also has undergroung parking to keep your car free of the snow. Would recomend to anyone who doesn't need a fancy resort with valet service in order to be happy. I will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2004

We have stayed at the Powderhorn Condo's many times and have always had a good experience. The condo's have large bedrooms and living areas. The location is great with an easy walk to base 9 or to town. There are elevators, which is handy if you are on the top floor (great views). The condo we stayed in recently was remodeled with new appliances and updated furniture, had a handy washer and dryer and 3 1/2 bathrooms. The larger corner condo's can accomodate 2-3 families or a large group quite well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2004

We stayed at the Powderhorn Condominiums in August. The condo was outstanding. It offered everything we wanted. Beautiful accommodations. Three balconies, all looking out at the mountains, and a stream running along side the units. Swimming pool and hot tub. The unit we stayed in A-405 was huge. Our friends stayed at Mt. Thunder Lodge and they were jealous of the spaciousness and luxury of our accommodations at Powderhorn. The location is perfect - within easy walking distance of all the restaurants and shops in Breckenridge. I was so excited to find this treasure, with Ski in and Ski out, that I have already booked the unit for the 2005 ski season.


Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Powderhorn Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Powderhorn Condominiums

Also Known As:
Powderhorn Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge
Powderhorn Condominiums Hotel
Address: 755 Columbine Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 78 Specialty lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Powderhorn Condominiums 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Powderhorn Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powderhorn Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.