We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your vacation and sanity--don't stay here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cimarron Condominiums

Cimarron Condominiums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cimarron Condominiums to your Saves list
Cimarron Condominiums
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   405 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel amenities
West Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Save your vacation and sanity--don't stay here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I just came back from a stay at the Cimarron and was dismayed from day one. For one thing, the venetian blinds did not work at all. For another thing, we were not provided with water glasses for either the bathroom or the coffee maker. (I don't think there was complimentary coffee for that matter.) There were water stains on the ceiling and cigarette stains on the carpet. The heating elements were warped--it looked as if they were melted. The laundry room--a joke! The detergent machines ate up my quarters and the outlet plates were severely rusted. Finally, the hot tub at the front entrance was leaking--not good even though management put down rock salt. I don't know much about the local building codes, but I think this place should be shut down now!

Room Tip: Don't stay here-period!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in 301. The room was fine overall, but the heater was inconsistent. Without adjusting the thermostat the room would go from hot as heck to freezing. Also, there is no WiFi. We were told prior to booking that there was and when I asked about it the response was "sorry for the misinformation". My husband needed it to stay in touch with his office as well as the general desire to have the connection.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed in this place in June, 2012. It was undergoing renovations and the front entrance was blocked off by yellow "do-not-cross" tape. The hot tub was a hole in the floor. I guess it was being replaced, but they neglected to let me in on that secret beforehand. It had underground parking that was rather scary. . .no windows and only one door into the complex. I could imagine someone bad lurking in there waiting for a single woman. There was one light in the main bedroom that worked, and that was in a table lamp that was set on top of the TV cabinet-sort of high to reach. They did replace the light in the fixture beside the bed. It had a fridge that leaked a small, but steady stream of water on the carpet. The bathroom was OK, relatively clean if you didn't look at the sticky dust stuck all over the bathroom vent fan. There was a window that was behind one bed (there were two queens), in a rather awkward place. The other bed had no chance of light except for the TV and that high table lamp on the opposite side of the room. The phone also did not work, though they came to give me a new one of those too. Oh, and when I went to check in, I wandered around looking for the entrance and finally had to call ResortQuest (who manages the place). They told me I had to drive about 1 mile away to their office to check in. Hmmm. . .that would have been nice to know before hand. The location was good, quite near downtown. All in all, I would not recommend this place unless you are a ski bum and can not afford much else. If you just sleep here and don't turn on many lights, you can enjoy yourself on the slopes the majority of the time.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
719 reviews 719 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
366 helpful votes 366 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in #102. Over the years we've stayed in many different condos in Breck, typically for a week each summer, and this was one of the better experiences. For summer trips, we really want to be as close to the action on Main Street as possible, and the location of these condominiums is outstanding, with the Breckenridge concert hall on Blue River right across the street and the heart of Main Street only a block away.

The condo itself was definitely better than average. Those not familiar with summer condo rentals in winter resort areas should be warned that such condos all tend to have their quirks, and you have to wait to see what the quirks are going to be and then roll with the punches. In this case the punches were a refrigerator door that rattled badly when the fridge was running, until we figured out that pulling down on the handle as we closed it made it quiet down, and doors onto the deck that were very difficult to open and close. (They probably don't get used much in the winter.) But what was positive far outweighed the minuses -- a beautifully laid out condo with plenty of space and all the amenities, and, again, the fantastic location.

One other matter -- When you make a summer visit to condos that are in winter sport areas, expect construction on the buildings; that's when they can do it. In this case, that involved trying to reinstall a community hot tub, but we've experienced much worse than that in other places we've stayed in town.

In any case, we'd definitely go back to this condo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We were in Condo 103 Cimarron and the master bedroom is right above the garage door. Every time the door was opened (past midnight and before 7 AM) it shook the bedroom and woke us up. The Ski Village Resorts staff offered to move us with 2 nites left but it was a hassle at that point. They ignored our problem and offered no compensation. On check out they did not even ask how our stay was, but admitted they knew about the problem we had when we had to mention it. They were very unprofessional and did not show any concern for our bad experience. I would not rent from them ever again. The Condo did have enough space and fit us comfortably with 4 teenagers. The town was great and location was great for skiing and town.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2006

We stayed in #302, a 2BR condo at the Cimarron that slept 6. Nice unit, huge living room with 2 separate sitting areas. Kitchen small, but adequate with all amenities (DW detergent and liquid, paper towels, coffee filters, all utensils, etc.). TV with DVD and stereo in LR, okay view from balcony. Bedrooms small, but adequate. Beds could be a bit more comfortable. Main drawback for us, 2 adults, 2 teenagers, and 2 small children, was no TV in either BR; only TV was in LR. Other problem was no wood in the wood storage closet in the garage so we couldn't have a fire in the fireplace. Location is excellent; it isn't ski in/ski out, but it is immediately across Park Ave. from the F-lot shuttle stop, and the shuttles run every 10 minutes. It is listed as a ski-in as it is close the end of the 4 O'Clock Run, but in my opinion, it isn't even ski in; it's a bit of a walk from the end of that run to these condos. But, it is a block from Main street and all the restaurants and shops, so with the shuttle it's still a good location. Garage parking, and we never had trouble finding a spot except one night when we got in pretty late. The 2 hot tubs are nice and were never crowded, just an elevator ride from the units and totally indoors, but the websites all said these units had access to a covered, heated pool that was walking distance - definitely NOT walking distance. Way up the hill, required a shuttle ride and my kids were really disappointed. Other than that, these were nice units in a nice building.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cimarron Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimarron Condominiums

Address: 405 South Park Avenue, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 77 Specialty Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cimarron Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cimarron Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cimarron Condominiums Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cimarron Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.