We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great town, average units” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Timber Lodge
Save
You added Grand Timber Lodge to your Saves list
75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Summer Rewards!
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westampton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great town, average units”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We exchanged into here from Interval. The property is started to get dated but isn't terrible. The units need to be upgraded soon. The staff is pretty good and definitely helpful when it came to local activities. Our unit was average, nothing special. We went in the summer, which is a beautiful time to go to Breckenridge. Plenty of hiking and biking. The underground garage is fantastic and convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge! We are currently in the process of updating our property, and the updates include: new carpeting, bedding, beds, tables, paint, chairs, sofas, appliances, etc. This will be a process that will take about 3 years and we are in our first year of updates. We are happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back to the resort again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    165
    33
    33
    30
See reviews for
208
128
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were there for a week and had a second-floor, corner-unit one-bedroom. The room was great and had everything...well, almost! :)

The building basement has an underground garage that needs the room key to get in and is very convenient. The room is pretty big size with a fire-place in the living room. Big kitchen with plenty of cook ware. They provided coffee, hot cocoa, and tea bags (a variety of tea bags) in the room. There's Jacuzzi tub with his and her sinks in the bedroom, separated from the bathroom. They are very generous with the bathroom toiletries and supplies, and we LOVE the thick and huge bath towels.

The balcony was great and had a wonderful view, but would be better if there were a table to go with the chairs. The unit does not have any air-conditioner, only ceiling fans. It was hot and humid with the heat wave that we were having. There was no mid-week cleaning, but clean towels exchange.

One other thing was that there's no parking area for checking in and it was crazy just tried to park the car. We had to park the car on the street and had my husband walk to check in, and it took forever. However, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and I guess that made it easier.

There are a couple good things for this place. They have free shuttle to go downtown Breckenridge where has a lot of shops. It also goes to the grocery store if you do not drive and want to go grocery shopping. It is also very close to the Gondola, where you can take it to go up to 14,000 feet. In addition, this is a ski-in and out resort in the winter, so there's a ski trail right by the resort that you can walk up to a reservoir with pretty view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Grand Timber Lodge. It is great to hear you were very pleased with so many aspects of our resorts! We do apologize however that you experienced heat; we suggest guests utilize the swamp coolers and keep the shades down during the day as the sun gets very hot during peak times at our altitude. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our fully stalked units, kitchen, friendly staff, wonderful views and free shuttle. Thank you again for sharing your recent vacation experience - we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We didn't have hotel reservertion's as we drove into Breckenridge (long story). As I was on my cellphone checking out TripAdvisor, my husband was driving thru town. When I looked up, two cars ahead of us was the shuttle for Grand Timber Lodge. I took that as a sign and told my husband to just follow it to the hotel and that was where we were going to stay. Brad at the desk, was very helpful in getting us exactly what we wanted. The rate was good, but Brad said, if we attended a 90 minute time share presentation, it would even be a cheaper rate; so we took him up on the offer. Do it, it's worth the cheaper rate and the presentation was not so bad. We had an incredible "master suite" that overlooked the pool area. We were sitting on our balcony and a fox appeared from the woods. I could not believe it; seems like they are always around and friendly. The next morning, the fox returned with a little friend. We could not believe it and had never seen a fox up that close before. The resort offers underground heated garage parking in the unit you are in; nice feature. The "master suite" was like staying in our own condo. Dining area, beautiful kitchen, washer and dryer, living area with fireplace, balcony, king size bedroom, bathroom with separate toilet, shower with two showerheads, and on the other side, spa tub and 2 sink vanity. The spa tub was amazing by the way!! There is a restaurant onsite as well as a general store, but they were closed while we were there; you can rent as many movies you want for free for a one time $7 charge. Nice pools and huge hot tubs throughout. The hotel offers a shuttle to take you to/from the hotel to downtown. We would walk into town, but just call the shuttle to pick us up. It was very convenient. The front desk and staff are very helpful and friendly. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! We appreciate all the kind words you had to say about our lodge, amenities and staff. We pride ourselves on creating memorable vacations for our guests and are happy that this was the case. Please come back and visits us and your new fox friends in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

What a beautiful facility Grand Timber is. We purchased a time share at this facility 11 years ago - but have never stayed here. We decided that it was time for a visit and it was more than we'd remembered it to be! Our 1 bedroom + lockoff was perfect for our family of 4. Our teen girls loved staying in the lockoff portion. Our room overlooked the pool and off in the distance, was one of the peaks. We spent mornings in the bright sunshine drinking coffee and taking in the beauty. Our unit was fully stocked including a crockpot and turkey roaster! Beds were firm but comfortable. The pools were very clean and warm. The grounds were immaculate and quite beautiful. We took part in the s'mores and the girls attended a painting class. We did opt to take in the tour of GTL Peak 7 (the newest addition to the GTL properties). We loved the shuttle that would take us down to town and back at our beck and call. The luxury robes were a real treat to use all week, and the activities desk did a fantastic job of getting us lined up with all of our activities! It's a great place, in a great place!!! GO - EXPERIENCE IT!!! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We loved our room. Building 4, room 422 + lockoff. Overlooked pool, wonderful sunrises and great m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of Grand Timber Lodge! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the property. We do pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and are pleased to hear that you felt this was the case. We hope to see you again in the near future and create some more great memories for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We spent a long weekend at the Grand Timber Lodge in early June. The service was excellent, the facilities were great, and we had a wonderful time. The concierge was particularly helpful in setting us up for a couple of day trips. It was a nice time to be in Breckenridge. The weather was pleasant but the summer crowds hadn't yet arrived.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the amenities at Grand Timber Lodge. We strive to great wonderful vacations for our guest and are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience. We hope to see you again in the future and help you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge as to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in both a one bedroom and two bedroom condo and love this property. They have all the ameneties you could possibly need, the front desk staff is super helpful and the property is beautiful. I'm always sad when I have to leave. The shuttle is incredibly convenient for those who don't want to walk, but it's close enough to town that if you feel like getting a little exercise, the walk is perfect. Perfect mountain retreat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. We hope to continue providing you and your family with great vacations for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've stayed here many times, as we live in Denver and this is "our mountain home away from home." We found the property well-maintaned and updated since our last stay here last fall. Our Master one bedroom suite, was fully furnished and so enjoyable. New flat screen TV's were great. Enjoyed the pools and getting some sun while reading and relaxing. Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful as always. The restaurants in Breck are great - many offering 2/1 entrees this time of year. The mountains are always beautiful whatever time of year.

Room Tip: Higher floor suites may have better views of the mountains. Master units have balconeys, the lockof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We truly appreciate all the kind words you have to say about our resort, amenities and staff. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to the resort again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Timber Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.