We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Grand Timber Lodge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Timber Lodge
75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off This Summer!
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wakarusa, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We love Grand Timber Lodge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011 via mobile

The staff treat you like valued guests. They do everything they can to accomodate your requests. They are located conveniently close to town, and their shuttle takes you where you want to go.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our company’s main goal is to make all our guests feel like they are treasured guests in our home - great customer service is our top priority. Breckenridge is a great town to vacation in - the shopping, dining, and nightlife, all located right on Main Street, provides plenty of fun and entertainment. Grand Timber Lodge is within walking distance, or you can take the free shuttle to Main Street as well, so it is a great place to stay and enjoy all the town has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    128
    24
    31
    30
See reviews for
165
97
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Grove, Mn
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a 2 bedroom unit with a view of the mountains. They have beautiful landscaping at the resort. We had underground parking, which was nice as it rained a few days. Breckenridge is a beautiful area with a lot to do. Taking the gondala ride up the mountain is fun. We played mini golf up there and had lunch. The unit was a typical time share unit, nice, but nothing special. We've stayed in worse units elsewhere, and also nicer units. The maids need to do a better job of cleaning. The furniture was very dusty, and we found a pair of shoes and the nylon sleeves to a lawn chair under the bed in the studio side of the unit. The staff were helpful and courteous. We have owned time shares since 1991, so we have had a lot of experience traveling and astaying in time share units. This one was average.

Room Tip: To get the best room/view call ahead and ask for what you want. I did and they honored my request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Grand Timber Lodge is in a beautiful location and we take pride in enhancing that natural beauty through the landscaping and maintenance at the property. The town of Breckenridge and the surrounding area are filled with great outdoor activities, wonderful shopping, and fantastic restaurants. We are glad you enjoyed all that our area has to offer.
We take pride in treating all guests like treasured guests in our home. We apologize that the cleanliness of your unit did not meet your standards. Our director of Housekeeping has been notified of your comments.
Thank you again for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at the Grand Timber in June 1011 with friends and family for Father's Day weekend and loved everything about Grand Timber. The kids loved the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. The location of the hotel is terrific, you don't need to use your car. The pools and poolside food/beverage service were fabulous. Our room had granite counters, updated beds/linens and overall was just a beautiful condo. The staff were so friendly and helpful. I'd highly recommend staying at the Grand Timber Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Timber Lodge. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We take pride in maintaining our resorts with the greatest care. We strive to make all guests feel as at home as possible by providing spacious, fully-stocked units, unmatched amenities, a restaurant on property as well as a free shuttle to downtown. In addition to being a fantastic property, the resort is located in a prime area. Breckenridge is a great town to vacation in - the shopping, dining, and nightlife, all located right on Main Street, provides plenty of fun and entertainment. Grand Timber Lodge is within walking distance, or you can take the free shuttle to Main Street as well, so it is a great place to stay and enjoy all the town has to offer.
Our company’s main goal is to make great vacations for our guests. We are so pleased that our staff exceeded your expectations for customer service. Thank you again for reviewing the Grand Timber Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppet, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We spent a few days in Grand Timber Lodge in July. The hotel is nice with several swimming pools and hot tubs. Location is good in the summer - probably excellent in the ski season (The hotel is on the slopes - you can ski in). The rooms are comfortable. Cleanliness is pretty good. Beds are comfortable. Overall we had a nice stay in Grand Timber. The only remark: we forgot the kids dvds in the room. We called the staff 3 hours after our depart asking them to retrieve the dvds and ship it to us. Unfortunately they were unfriendly on the phone and never shipped the lost item (it's almost 2 months now after our stay). I believe they should have handled better such an easy request.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Grand Timber Lodge! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Grand Timber is truly the place to stay if you come to Breckenridge. The units are spacious and very well-equipped for the comfort of every guest. Onsite, there is a restaurant, spa, a Christy Sports store, as well as a number of hot tubs and pools. The Lodge is located in an ideal spot: it is ski-in, ski-out, surrounded by hiking and biking trails, as well as just a short walk to Main Street.
All of our employees are trained in our hospitality standards which include making every guest contact positive. We apologize that this was not your experience. In addition to calling to find lost items, you can also submit a lost and found request at ------------ and our front desk staff will respond within 24 hours. Thank you again for reviewing Grand Timer Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We traded our Cabo TS for a week in Breck. We loved the Grand Timber Lodge. The grounds were beautiful, very well maintained and flowers everywhere. We found the staff to be very friendly and willing to listen and help whenever needed.

We had a great room that faced the mountain - I think we got that building because of our check-in days of Sun-Sun. The pool and playground area was very family friendly.

Close to town and they had a shuttle bus that would take you and pick you up - great benefit.

The restaurant is very convenient - right on property - but service was a little slow but again for the convenience it was great.

Wouild definately trade there again and reccommend to someone on a family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
We love hearing back from guests when they have had a great experience with us. The free shuttle is an excellent amenity that Grand Timber Lodge offers; also the convenient location of GTL is enjoyed by all guests. We take pride in keeping our property well maintained and are happy you enjoyed the beautiful grounds. Our staff strives to create great vacations for all guests. We are sorry you experienced slower than expected service at the Lodgepole bar and Grill but glad that it could provide convenience during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Grand Timber Lodge is a nice place and we enjoyed our stay but there were a few things we were disappointed in...just a few. Our room was on the 2nd floor (there are 3 floors in building 6), we could hear our neighbors above take every step....and when they smoked on their balcony, we could smell smoke. Yes, they allow smoking on the balconies!!! That to me is not a smoke free resort. We took the tour of the new Grand Lodge on peak 7 with sales person Katheryn. Be aware....ask for someone else, she is not a nice person and I really think she hates her job and her life. Very rude to us and to others! Before staying here again, I would definitely go back to the Marriott which is closer to town with great accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Grand Timber Lodge! We are glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, as we strive to make every vacation a wonderful experience. We would like to apologize that you did not enjoy the location of your room. Please know that we encourage guests who experience any disturbance issues during their stay to notify our Front Desk so that the issues can be addressed in a timely fashion.

We also welcome the opportunity to showcase the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to all interested guests, and we are very sorry that your preview tour was disappointing due to your experience with one of our sales agents. Each and every employee is thoroughly trained on our hospitality standards, which include making every guest contact positive. Please note that your concerns have been brought to the attention of our Director of Sales. We appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve the vacation experience at our family of resorts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinginflorida
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were a little worried because we were placed in one of the original buildings, but it had been recently remodeled and was very nice. We had a corner room, which was huge and gave our family of seven plenty of room to spread out. We cooked in the room at least twice a day, and had all the utensils and electronics we needed. The Grand Timber Lodge made our Breckenridge vacation awesome. While there, we took advantage of the free gondola ride to the base of Peak 8 several times, went whitewater rafting (the category 4’s were scary with the water so high; in fact, one of my sons almost drowned!); and rented a pontoon boat on Lake Dillon. The 4th of July parade was awesome – and we enjoyed shopping and happy hours in town. The lodge has a great, friendly transportation services which was great when the family wanted to do different things or when the kids went out for a night on the town. The grounds are well kept, and we enjoyed having the two different pool areas. Because we had small children, we stayed around Breckenridge for the whole week. It wasn’t boring – in fact, it was one of our best vacations ever!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber Lodge. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We take pride in maintaining our resorts with the greatest care. We strive to make all guests feel as at home as possible by providing spacious, fully-stocked units, unmatched amenities, a restaurant on property as well as a free shuttle to downtown. In addition to being a fantastic property, the resort is located in a prime area. Breckenridge is a great town to vacation in - the shopping, dining, and nightlife, all located right on Main Street, provides plenty of fun and entertainment. Grand Timber Lodge is within walking distance, or you can take the free shuttle to Main Street as well, so it is a great place to stay and enjoy all the town has to offer. We are so happy you enjoyed your vacations as our company strive to ALWAYS create great vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Timber Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grand Timber Lodge to your Saves list