We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This will be an annual trip for us!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites to your Saves list
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
500 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
PA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“This will be an annual trip for us!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

This hotel was great for my family! We vacation at least 4 weeks per year and this is probably one of our favorite hotels that we have stayed at. All of the staff at the hotel was exceptional (especially Kristi and Sabrina). From the moment we checked in we felt special. I prepaid for our groceries and everything was in our room when we arrived. The pool was adjacent to the property and we indulged in the spa while we were there. The spa prices are some of the lowest I have seen at a hotel, but the service was fantastic. My kids loved going to "Happy Hour" each night and playing pool and arcade games while my husband and I relaxed with a glass (or two... because of the buy one get one free specials) of wine. The sledding close by was nice and of course the skiing at Breck was fabulous. My kids are already asking me to book again next year, which of course I will. Nothing beats the shuttle service though that is provided free of charge. We used several times a day to go skiing and out to dinner. The drivers were great and gave us good food recommendations for the restaurants that we were going to. I really really liked this place. Also, they had a great HEATED parking garage. Such a plus for skiing in Colorado, although we did not use our car at all when we arrived.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    71
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
198
117
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Just completed a ski vacation at Valdoro and Breckenridge, and couldnt have asked for a better combination. Valdoro has been nicely refurbished. The 2 bedroom unit was spacious, very clean, and very comfortable. The shuttle service was prompt to any where we needed to go. The fact that both Beaver Run and Quicksilver lifts are within a couple blocks of the resort was extremely convenient. Main St was also a 2 minute drive, or a 10 minute walk so we had plenty of restaurants and shopping close at hand. This is helpful since the resort does not have a restaurant on premises.

Also, having Alpine Sports Rental now open in the hotel was incredibly helpful. We made reservations for equipment on line and it was ready when we got there, and returning was painless. The storage is literally just across the hall from the shop. We made the mistake of not ordering lift tickets online (7 days in advance) which would have saved us 20%, which is huge.

Christopher at the front desk was great, and Gena was very helpful in the reservation process. The heated parking garage was a blessing, We rented a car after flying into Denver to get to hotel, but next time we might just get a shuttle as if you plan on just staying on Breckenridge then really little need for a car.

Overall, a very good value and great place to stay, thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

We decided on an early ski vacation and chose the Valdoro Mtn. Lodge because of its proximity to the base of Breckenridge Ski Area. The Lodge is located within easy walking distance of the town and the base. The staff was wonderful [providing useful insights and quick access to the slopes with a shuttle to the Beaver Run lift.

The 2 bedroom condo was wonderful. It had everything we needed including a large hot tub on the deck overlooking the village. We had a problem with our garbage disposal, but it was repaired before we came back from skiing the first day.

The beds were wonderful. Couldn't ask for a better bed after a hard day of skiing and a nice relaxing soak in the hot tub.

We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

My boyfriend and another couple stayed here for five nights and loved it! We came to Breckenridge for some skiing. We stayed in the two-bedroom unit. The staff is very courteous and helpful, as well. We were checked in fairly quickly, but there was only one person at the front desk to help everyone (not that there were a lot of people, but she did have to help about five other people with general questions while we were checking in).

When we got to our room, I always check for bed bugs. This place didn't have them, but the king bed had long hairs all over them. We called the front desk and housekeeping came up immediately and changed out the linens. They have a daily happy hour in the bar (2 for 1). It's not the most happening place, but it's good for some cheap drinks. We went down to the jacuzzis a couple of times, which are fabulous and they have a place to check your skis and boots overnight, which is also very convenient.

We had the Ultimate Couple's massage down at the on-site spa. It was really great after a couple of days of skiing. We also utilized that on-site grills for dinner a couple of the nights. We didn't use the gym, but it was nice and had some good equipment.

Overall, this place was great, but my biggest and only complaint is that the on-site store was closed for renovations. They are in the process of putting in a ski shop (which is the same local chain that we rented our skis from...good prices and they were also very helpful), so the store was closed and made it a bit inconvenient if we needed something simple. The major plus is the shuttle. They will take you anywhere in town and we never had to wait for more than a few minutes to catch it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

This is a fantastic place!!!. It is smaller compared to the Marriort and Grand Timber Lodge and therefore much more personal. The staff are great and extreamly frendly without being intrusive. We have stayed here several times in both summer and winter. For sking you can walk to the lift or take the shuttle which lets you off a few feet from the lift. You dont have to have a car, but if you do, the heated garage is something you will learn to realy appreciate. Overall, dont think this is a better place in Breckenridge.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We had a disappointing stay at Valdoro in October 2010. This is probably a good location for skiers in the winter. It's proximity to the amenties of Breckenridge is great. However, it's association with Hilton Grand Vacation Club and amenities expected from a HGVC resort were lacking. There were no planned activites even though we were told the resort was full when we checked in. We were not told about any of the resort facilities at check in other than the fact that the pool was closed and the spa was running a special. The gift ship had very limited selection and no food items - it was also closed the first two days were were there. Again, very unusual for a HGVC resort. The rooms are very well insulated and stay warm with just the fireplace - which was nice as our plan was to relax for a few days. It was actually too warm during from time to time, but we couldn't keep our window open becasue the employees used the area outside our room for a break area and smoked outside our window. A phone call to the manager regarding this practice went unanswered. The resort does offer a shuttle that will drive you to various locations within Breckenridge.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Very nice place to stay. The beds are awesome. The Kitchen is awesome. We had 3 bedrooms, a couch in the Living area that made a bed and two very large bathrooms with giant showers and jet tubs. They also have hot tubs there and a swimming pool. There are grills if you want to good some steaks outside. I was a wonderful and pleasant place to stay. We all really did like it. I would recommend it to anyone. They also had a shuddle to take you to town if you didn't want to walk or drive. Very good service.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Address: 500 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Resort, is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the Spa and Fitness Center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.