We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valdoro Mountain Lodge, Breckenridge, CO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites to your Saves list
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
500 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Oldsmar, United States
1 review
“Valdoro Mountain Lodge, Breckenridge, CO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband, three daughters, grand-daughter and grand-son just got back from Breckenridge, CO. We stayed at the Valdoro Mt. Lodge and had a wonderful time. They were able to accommodate us with a three bedroom unit. The facilities are terrific and we especially enjoyed the fireplace as the evenings were very cool (40's). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for the review, we are thrilled you enjoyed the Lodge with your family!

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    67
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
193
115
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel stuck us in an unacceptable unit that also overlooked the roof of the entry. Mgmt said they had no alternative rooms available so we asked to be let out of the remainder of the stay. The manager said she couldnt help and blamed the problem on "corporate". She was the worst kind of buck passer, saying they "only fulfill orders from corporate" and have no control over room charges etc. Worse, she said we booked through Trip Advisor and told us we would have to deal with them rather than Hilton.

Trouble is, we booked directly thru Hilton. I showed her my res to prove it and she said it didnt matter, her "system" said we went thru TA and we could take it up with them.

We opted to leave anyway and the only reason this stay wasnt a total disaster is we were lucky enough to have been checked out by Gina Weeks who was outstanding. She actually made some effort to look into our trouble and check the reservation. She was able to get our remaining night charges waived.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you found the reserved unit unacceptable and that our manager was not helpful in resolving the matter. Thank you also for the nice words about our Resort Manager Gina. Should you wish to discuss in more detail, please contact me at the resort anytime. Again, thank you for the review.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region
rsykes@hgvc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have stayed @ the Valdoro a couple of times, but was happy to see the drapes, carpet and furniture was all replaced as well as the kitchen table. I like the counter style table with high chairs - much more comfortable than the old table/chairs. My friends were impressed and one of them tried the sofa sleeper and said it slept great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, we’re glad you enjoyed the new furniture and décor.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Valdoro resort was a wonderful place to stay for our whole family. It was convenient to the quaint downtown and had many comfortable amenities at the Lodge. It was close to many hiking trails and to the gondola, which took us up the mountain to the Adventure Park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks for your review, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is our 5th year of staying at the Valdoro Resort. We have always received excellent service from the front desk to all the staff members. Our requests were handled graciously and quickly. We wll be scheduling our stay next year in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thanks for your review, we always enjoy seeing our guests come back. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

MY 8 year old son and I took a trip here for a week for father and son time and this place was a perfect jumping off point for everything that we did! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. The arcade gave him his freedom away from dad at some points and made me feel better knowing he was down the hall from me for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the kind review and staying at Valdoro Mountain Lodge.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager, Rocky Mountain Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Resort, is in a perfect location to enjoy everything Breckenridge has to offer. A quick walk down the ski slope side of the mountain takes you to a town full of great restaurants and family fun alongside a flowing river and beautiful sights. Flowers abound, creating the feel of a European Village in sparkling, cool weather most of the summer. Very family friendly!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Address: 500 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Resort, is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the Spa and Fitness Center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.