We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites to your Saves list
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Greeley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three times and all have been great. The staff and amenities make for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. The easy access to skiing and downtown make the location perfect for getting around without your car after arrival.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    79
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
231
131
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Went to Breckenridge for a short getaway. When we checked in the front desk alerted us to a special 2 for 1 massage which we booked on the spot. The BEST massage ever...no really, the best ever! The concierge alerted us to another smoking deal...2 for 1 dinner entrees at Ember. If you haven't been, you have been missing out. We had coconot crusted scallops and pork osso buco which was to die for! Service was impeccible, food incredible and ambiance was perfect! 4 thumbs up from this couple for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were not expecting this to be such a good experience because of other negative reviews. The location is perfect for walking everywhere. Personnel are friendly and helpful. The accommodations are superb. We would choose this as our go to Breckenridge place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matheson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have been to Valdoro several times and we love it there! It is smaller so not so many people. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The town of Breckenridge is a beautiful mountain town and fun to visit. We really like having access to grills and pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A beautiful property with everything you could need to enjoy an extended stay in the Breckenridge area. We loved the convenience of the shuttle to get us about town and having a full kitchen in the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quincy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This resort is located right in the heart of the area we wanted to tour. The staff was very helpful and added to our satisfaction. The heated parking came in very handy especially the morning when it was 6 degrees outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Maybe other types of rooms are fine, but our "studio" was way too small. The supposed queen bed was actually just a full - not so comfy for a couple who is looking forward to relaxing and sleeping in in the mornings! And there was absolutely no way to use the sofa bed - it couldn't even open because there was not enough space (see photos!). The room was doable for a couple who wants to cuddle, but no more people, not even a child, would fit. The fully equipped kitchen was great if you were going to stay for a while (and not invite anyone else to eat with you!). Just saying the website photos made the room look spacious, but it was very tight.
Fireplace right next to the bed was not possible to use because the room was already so hot even with the heat turned off - it was a constant 75 degrees or warmer. They said the only way to cool it down was to open the patio door (when it was low of 13 that night...). And when the fireplace was turned on, the gas fumes were too strong for comfort in that small space anyway.
The gym and spa were also small, the hot tubs not so hot. This was not bad, but not great. I guess because it was off season, the massage therapist I got seemed like a substitute called in for that hour. Again, not terrible, but not terrific.
The bartender at the lounge was sweet.
The place seemed mostly deserted. However, when we tried to switch rooms, they said everything was booked... So we booked a room at the neighboring DoubleTree, only to find out that we couldn't cancel our 2nd night at the Valdoro because it was already paid for (with our Hilton Honors points). Somewhat of a fiasco, so we had to stay a second night at the Valdoro.
However, the Valdoro location was good - we even walked home one late night in the subfreezing temperatures (the hotel shuttle did not answer the phone - maybe it was after midnight though).
All in all, a nice enough place, but not what we were expecting for a Hilton resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for your review and feedback. As I mentioned in response to your traveling partner's review we have double checked the accuracy of all of our published information to confirm accuracy. The studio can not be rented for more than 2 people and is described as 407 sq ft with a queen bed on our website which is accurate. Again, I apologize that the accommodations and service did not meet all of your expectations and would be happy to discuss with you further at your convenience.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager - Rocky Mountain Region
Hilton Grand Vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Address: 500 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Resort, is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the Spa and Fitness Center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.