We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent condition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites to your Saves list
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
500 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent condition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Valdoro Mountain Lodge was in excellent condition. It looks like it was just renovated. The bathroom was nice and large.

It is in walking distance to downtown. They also have a shuttle that will take you anywhere downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    67
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
193
115
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mattituck, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in mid september and had a wonderful time. The town, restaurants and activities are within walking distance. The beds are extremely comfortable, towels and linens are very good quality. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. 12 mile Bicycle tour and Peak 9 horseback rides are recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Valdoro Mountain Hilton lodge. Great location and very clean hotel. Only downfall is the rooms do not have air condition. They do provide fans, but rooms still get a little stuffy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Valdoro was okay. Nothing special. No A/C - just fans. Fireplace was nice and warmed the room quickly. We were not informed prior to our arrival that the parking garage would be under construction, we were allowed street parking on the backside of the hotel..... that the pool would not be available (but we could go next door to the Doubletree and use their facilities).... or that maintenance/construction would be occuring three of the four days of our stay. I was able to speak to the workmen and asked that they try not to start before 8 a.m. as they were replacing window trim on four of the units directly below ours. No restaurant on site. Not a happy "camper". Only recommendation I can make is "ask for a room on the East side of the facility for a great sunrise view".

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the facility - upper floors have view of the beautiful sunrise ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and the review. I’m sorry that things did not go well during your stay at the lodge. Whenever possible, we make every effort to contact guests before they arrive to inform them of any projects that might affect their stay. Obviously, we missed doing that here. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me anytime.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Valdoro Mountain Lodge immensely! It was an amazingly beautiful location with all the comfort of home and more. Breckenridge is a fun, artsy town with lots to see and do. We especially loved being there 'off-season' when access to the mountain was so much easier and more fun for us (even though we are not skiiers).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Beautiful property. Clean, friendly, walking distance to shops and restaurants. We enjoyed ourselves and had a fantastic vacation. Used it as our base location to branch out to go touring, hiking and even rented a jeep to do the passes that require a 4x4 vehicle with a lift kit. Had so much fun. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent as always! We enjoy our stay every time we are there at the HGVC in Breckenridge CO. We are there at least 6 times a year and love it every time. The staff is friendly, helpful and very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Address: 500 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Resort, is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the Spa and Fitness Center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.