We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European feel; helpful, friendlystaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites to your Saves list
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“European feel; helpful, friendlystaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I took a weekend getaway trip as we like the Breckenridge town atmosphere. This Hilton managed timeshare property has 5 floors plus underground parking. Located a short walk (maybe 1/5 mile) to the Main Street. Exterior designis consistent with the mining heritage of the town; interior has a European mountain lodge feel . Very well maintained, but more importantly the staff were most friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle to take guests to various restaurants and the like in town, as well as to the ski lifts nearby. Ski season started the second day of our visit so lots of energy among locals. We are not skiers so can;t comment on that, but several other guests were and seemed to be enjoying it. We mostly relaxed, did a little shopping (Caamanos clothing store has great selection of Peruvian sweaters!), and went out for some fine dining. Hearthstone was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Valdoro Mountain Lodge and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope to see you back at Valdoro Mountain Lodge in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    88
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
253
139
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We're HGVC owners and love this lodge. Staff is generally very good to excellent, the suites are very spacious with everything you need (washer/dryer, kitchen utensils, dishes, etc.) and the lodge itself is laid back, clean, modern, and close to downtown Breckenridge. Take advantage of the free shuttle service, swimming pool, hot tubs, massage services, exercise room, arcade, bar and happy hour. Really a great place for a long weekend away from home. Breckenridge itself is awesome - terrific skiing (if a bit pricey) and equally fun in the Spring and Summer (biking is great). Enjoy Breck!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Valdoro Mountain Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and since you are a HGVC owner, we anticipate on seeing you frequently. Again, we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My first contact with this lodge was not a positive one and I almost didn’t stay here as a result. We called to see if they had availability when our first choice for lodging fell through. A very rude woman who answered the phone told my husband that they are timeshares only and don’t rent out the rooms. We pointed out that we found it on a Hilton chain email through our Hilton honors and she said rudely “we don’t do that”. Not sure what “that” was…I assume Hilton honors. We reiterated we were just trying to see if there was availability and eventually in a huff she said there was not although I am not even convinced she looked. Apparently they DID have availability and we ended up booking on Travelocity (and I only did THAT because I was exhausted and didn’t want to keep looking for a hotel). I was worried at that point what to expect when we arrived at the resort if that was how we were treated on the phone. We arrived and were pleasantly surprised at how kind the front desk woman was! She even upgraded us to a one bedroom unit! The lodge is beautiful with a nice fitness room and 2 huge “indoor” Jacuzzis (they are covered but the far wall is open to the outside with a fence around it almost so you are protected from the elements…like bears I guess…but still have the cool breeze from the outside. ) They also have a pool outside (and I think part is inside) but it was down the hill a bit and we didn’t go to check it out. There is underground heated parking which is really nice. Our unit had a nice view and some of the windows opened. I do not think there was AC but we didn’t need it and there seemed to be a lot of fans available in the unit. We even had a laundry which was great. They give you soap and dryer sheets too! We had a full kitchen and a fireplace in the livingroom. The bedroom was HUGE and so was the bathroom! We had a bathtub and separate shower. Decent water pressure. We had a little balcony with nice views. Overall it was a nice stay and everyone we encountered at the resort was very pleasant. They also did acknowledge my Hilton Honor Status so I am not sure what the woman on the phone was saying. The hotel is withing walking distance of the town and they also have a shuttle which you can call for if you don't want to walk back. We did this one night when we had walked through town and it got cold. The shuttle was fast and the driver was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our resort. I apologize for the unpleasant call when you checked availability. We are a Hilton Grand Vacations Club resort but do provide nightly rentals through Hilton or through our in-house rental program. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay in Breckenridge and Valdoro Mountain Lodge. We hope to see you back at the resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tully, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We booked this under our timeshare and were there from September 19-26th. Beautifully laid out 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. We had 7 adults and 1 child staying with us. Kitchen was spacious and the in-room laundry, as usual, was great! Plenty to do in the town of Breckenridge and only a short walk from the Lodge. Hot tubs were spacious, the heated pool is shared by a number of resorts but was barely in use. Housekeeping and maintenance were readily available. The front desk workers were friendly and if supplies were needed for the suite, they had them under the desk. I got a massage on grounds which was amazing for a great deal! Highly recommend this resort despite the elevation difficulties on our bodies!!!

Room Tip: Would have preferred a view of the mountains vs. parking lot. First floor was convenient but would c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience at Valdoro Mountain Lodge and glad you enjoyed your stay. You were lucky to enjoy the fall leaves at their peak as they were beautiful this year. We hope to see you back at Valdoro Mountain Lodge soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was my first visit to CO outside of plane transfers in Denver. We made a RCI trade from our home resort at Orange Lake Country Club in Orlando. The two bedroom unit was roomy for two couples and I love having in-room laundry abilities. My only complaint was that the coffee carafe was not designed for the coffee maker so we had a few brewing mishaps, but with trial and error we were able to overcome and get our morning fix. We found the staff to be very pleasant and accomodating. I was able to get an appointment for a pedicure within an hour of calling. The shuttle service was efficient and the drivers were so friendly. We had one driver that, through discussion, discovered that he was from a town about 2 hours from our home in PA. Small world! The shops and restaurants in town were varied in offerings and prices. Everyone we encountered in the downtown businesses were very friendly. We were at the resort over Labor Day weekend. The ski lift was providing free rides to the lodge halfway up the one mountain and then on to the top of that mountain. We enjoyed events at the lodge and the views from the top of the peak. The only thing that was missing from our CO experience was the snow capped mountain peaks. The drought had left the resevoirs low and the mountain tops bald. We took a scenic drive below Breckenridge on Labor Day to avoid the crowds and traffic. We started out on a 3 hour scenic loop drive...but, after missing a turn or two along the way because we were so busy enjoying the views, we arrived back at the resort about 10 hours later with a camera full of awesome photos! We are just glad we had packed a cooler with picnic offerings and beverages. This area definately offers something for every season...bikers and hikers everywhere, off road trails for ATVs, Trucks or horses. And of course the skiing- assuming they get some snow soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your first visit to Breckenridge. We will look into the coffee pot issue. You will be glad to know we received our first snowfall today (9/17) which is pretty typical. We normally have a few snow showers in September in between beautiful fall weather. The fall foliage has peaked with spectacular mountain sides full of bright yellow aspen trees. Hope to see you back at Valdoro Mountain Lodge soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have stayed on the 4th floor both times. We booked this hotel through our RCI deposit both times. This is our first choice when staying in Breckenridge. The location is one 1/2 blocks off of the south end of main street. You can walk or bike anywhere you want to go and it only takes a few minutes. The units are equipped with wonderful appliances and furniture. They are spacious and quiet. There is a wonderful onsite bar/lounge area, fitness room, and family game room.

Room Tip: We have been on the 4th floor both times, and it is quiet. I do not think any room would be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your trips to Valdoro Mountain Lodge and Breckenridge and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. The staff at Valdoro Mountain Lodge looks forward to your next trip at our Lodge. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at Valdoro in late August for four nights, and had a great stay. The staff was outstanding -- very friendly and accommodating. The room was extremely comfortable, with all of the usual amenities for a Hilton Grand Vacations property. We particularly enjoyed lounging in the hot tub on our deck! (though it should be noted that the tubs are not particularly private -- anyone on one of the upper floors could have looked down on us from their balconies). The property has a good exercise room, a nice spa (my wife had a massage and loved it), a comfortable lounge with a bar, three televisions and a pool table (on Wednesday nights they offer Colorado beer and wine tasting -- fun!), and a game room with ping pong and air hockey. The lodge is only a short walk from Main Street (maybe a half mile), and we would go down there a few times each day to shop, eat, and walk along the river. If you're not up to walking, or don't want to drive yourself, the lodge provides a shuttle. The nice thing is that when you're ready to be picked up, you just give them a call and they meet you at one of the many hotel shuttle stops along Main Street. All in all, this is a great property, and we're already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Valdoro Mountain Lodge and your wife relaxed with a massage. We hope to see you back soon.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#14 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#8 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Resort, is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the Spa and Fitness Center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and BookIt.com so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.