We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites to your Saves list
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newport
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have stayed on the 4th floor both times. We booked this hotel through our RCI deposit both times. This is our first choice when staying in Breckenridge. The location is one 1/2 blocks off of the south end of main street. You can walk or bike anywhere you want to go and it only takes a few minutes. The units are equipped with wonderful appliances and furniture. They are spacious and quiet. There is a wonderful onsite bar/lounge area, fitness room, and family game room.

Room Tip: We have been on the 4th floor both times, and it is quiet. I do not think any room would be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your trips to Valdoro Mountain Lodge and Breckenridge and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. The staff at Valdoro Mountain Lodge looks forward to your next trip at our Lodge. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    75
    22
    5
    8
See reviews for
223
128
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed at Valdoro in late August for four nights, and had a great stay. The staff was outstanding -- very friendly and accommodating. The room was extremely comfortable, with all of the usual amenities for a Hilton Grand Vacations property. We particularly enjoyed lounging in the hot tub on our deck! (though it should be noted that the tubs are not particularly private -- anyone on one of the upper floors could have looked down on us from their balconies). The property has a good exercise room, a nice spa (my wife had a massage and loved it), a comfortable lounge with a bar, three televisions and a pool table (on Wednesday nights they offer Colorado beer and wine tasting -- fun!), and a game room with ping pong and air hockey. The lodge is only a short walk from Main Street (maybe a half mile), and we would go down there a few times each day to shop, eat, and walk along the river. If you're not up to walking, or don't want to drive yourself, the lodge provides a shuttle. The nice thing is that when you're ready to be picked up, you just give them a call and they meet you at one of the many hotel shuttle stops along Main Street. All in all, this is a great property, and we're already looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Valdoro Mountain Lodge and your wife relaxed with a massage. We hope to see you back soon.
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We own a timeshare with Hilton Grand Vacations- reserved 2 units at Valdoro
One unit was next to 3 rooms of groups of teenagers whose chaperones were on another floor- vacation was ruined by kids being very loud most of the night-slamming doors, shouting out windows,running up and down hall-we got very little sleep- management said they could do nothing but call the rooms and complain which helped for about 15 minutes.So I paid for 8 people to fly to Colorado for the vacation from H___
Stay elsewhere

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, General Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I appreciate your contacting us regarding your recent visit to Valdoro Mountain Lodge. It is through communications like yours that we are able to identify problem areas, and whenever possible, take immediate action to resolve the discrepancies. Our goal is the same as all Hilton Grand Vacations properties: to ensure that our resort accommodations and guest servicing are maintained to provide the highest level of comfort and service. I would like to extend my personal apology that this is not what you experienced during your visit with us. I’m sure you understand that issues resulting from other guests can be difficult to manage and I apologize that your stay with us was far from perfect. I can assure you we have discussed the issue internally and will take better actions to correct this problem should it arise in the future. I hope that this experience does not keep you from returning to Breckenridge and I will look forward to welcoming you back to the resort during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just spent 9 days at Valdoro Mountain Lodge and had one of the best vacation experiences ever! We spent our time cycling the bike paths and passes, hiking summits and waterfalls, whitewater rafting and shopping. The Valdoro Lodge staff were extremely helpful, pleasant, and contributed greatly to our awesome experience. They were especially welcoming during check-in (the front desk staff including the bellhop) and the concierge staff provided great recommendations for restaurants and activities. The accommodations were top-notch and exceeded our expectations. The workout room is full of Precor equipment with the best ellipticals, stationary bikes and weight-resistance machines. An on-site bike rental shop added an extra touch of convenience. We were also quite pleased with the proximity to Main Street. The lodge shuttle added another nicety in the event we were "spent" from the day's activities and preferred a ride to dinner. Thank you Valdoro Lodge for an awesome vacation!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for you nice review of Valdoro Mountain Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you back at Valdoro Mountain Lodge soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had a two bedroom/two bath condo at Valdoro for a week in July. It was a great location for us. We could walk downtown and catch a shuttle back if we didn't feel like walking. Their shuttle service was awesome. The kids enjoyed ping pong, pool and chess. I loved the hot tubs...HOT! We used their brand new gas grills a couple of evenings to grill meat for our supper. Their workout room was well equipped. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend Valdoro Mountain Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the property and hope to see you back soon. Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Valdoro Mountain Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had 2 two-bedroom units (across the hall from each other) at Valdoro in July. Our party consisted of 6 adults and two children under 3 years. Everything about our stay was excellent. Check-in was smooth. Our rooms were made up to our specifications. The concierge lined up a photographer for us - we had family photos made on our first full day. Whenever we needed anything, the staff was more than accommodating. The lodge has a shuttle that will take you anywhere you want to go and pick you back up. We would often walk into Breckenridge (very short walk), have dinner, do some shopping, and then call the shuttle to pick us up. All of the drivers were SUPER nice and very helpful with information and suggestions. There is a pool located conveniently to the property and a play set with slides for little kids. There were activities on site most days. We even made tie-dye shirts for our whole family! We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenaBreckenridge, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for writing a nice review on Trip Advisor about your experience at Valdoro Mountain Lodge. What a great idea to have a family portrait taken in such a wonderful setting, that is a memory that will last forever. We hope to see you back at Valdoro Mountain Lodge soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We just returned from a week's stay at Valdoro. Our party of six loved staying here. Our two-bedroom unit was super clean and well designed. There is no air-conditioning, but three fans to use to push out warm air during the day and pull in cool air at night. The first night was extremely warm, but the rest was cool enough to sleep.

Every staff member we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. We ended up loving Colorado, and one large factor was how friendly everyone is. Many Coloradans were on edge due to the many forest fires raging, but didn't impact their positive depositions.

It is off the beaten path, but just a 5 minute walk to downtown. The lodge provides a courtesy shuttle bus to drop you off and pick you up at downtown areas of Breckenridge. Parking downtown is tough, and we were lucky to grab a Main Street spot one day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Address: 500 Village Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Resort, is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the Spa and Fitness Center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Lodge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.