We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Super trip to Valdoro!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites to your Saves list
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another Super trip to Valdoro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have gone to Valdoro for several years, both summer and winter, and it continues to be the perfect place to stay for our family. The rooms are continually kept fresh. The addition of the ski/bike rental shop in the lodge makes renting summer and winter gear really easy. Although the Valdoro is not ski in/ski out, their shuttle service runs continuously and the drops you at Beaver Run at Peak 9 in less than 2 minutes.

The front desk staff, especially Gina dn Martha, were very helpful and accomodated any need we had. The concierges, Sabrina and Betty Jo, made many helpful suggestions and booked our restaurants for dinner.

The workout facility has a wide array of equipment and was never crowded. The massage at the spa was a great relaxation.

We like the location a block off the main street in town and up toward the ski area. Even though the shuttle will take you any where in town, we usually walked the 5 minute trip to Main Street. Although you don't need a car to get around, there is a heated underground garage for guests to use.

Breckenridge has become a year round destination and offers many activities both summer and winter, but it is also a great place to get away and relax with mountain views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the town to get a great view of town with mountains in the background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thanks for the nice review and kind comments! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next mountain visit!

J. Rafe Sykes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    88
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
253
139
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

A perfectly excellent mountain retreat in beautiful Breckenridge. We stayed for three nights and we don't ski, but the comforts of Valdoro and the charm of Breckenridge made for a great getaway weekend. The two bedroom suites are incredible, and we were lucky enough to have a room on the top floor. Comfortable beds, surprisingly well-equipped kitchens, cozy gas fireplaces, helpful and responsive staff, free in-town shuttle and two outdoor hot tubs = a little piece of heaven. Can't recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: Rooms are either on the town side or slope side, higher floors have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This is a great hotel. Clean, comfortable, convenient and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly, courteous, professional and very helpful. We will stay at the Hilton again in January when we are in Breckenridge again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed there over labor day and the weather was perfect as was the Lodge. Altitude took a little out of you but the scenery was to die for. Took an unguided ATV tour through the back country and fell in love with the area. Will go back again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was OK would like to get something higher next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
235 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and were very impressed. The lodge is in good shape, well kept up, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had an end-room one bedroom suite on the second floor; would have preferred to be higher but this was acceptable. A one bedroom suite was very nice for two of us; theoretically you can sleep 4 in a one bedroom but it would be extremely crowded with 4 adults. If you want a balcony you will need to book a one-bedroom “plus” or larger suite. The Valdoro is walking distance from the main shopping center of Breckenridge; if the weather is decent (or you are hardy) you can walk from the Valdoro to many of the town’s better restaurants.

Room Tip: The north end is away from the road and quieter. Since there is no air conditioning, if you are her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We made the reservations in 2010 for our stay in August 2011. We are members of Hilton Grand Vacations, so we knew what to expect, more or less. The check in took less than 5 minutes and they were very nice and knowledgeable. Our condo was the 2 bedroom plus, which meant that we had our own private deck with a table for four, gas grill, and 4 person hot tub.The master bedroom was roomy with a king size bed that was comfortable for sleeping. There was a jacuzzi in the master bath as well as a shower. Be careful stepping up into the shower (I broke my toe.) The second bedroom had two twin beds, which our friends said were comfortable. Everything you need is in the kitchen, but just be careful of the glasses. Many of them were chipped on the rim. I notified the desk to replace them. Gas fireplace was nice for warming up the chilly evening. The concierge was very knowledgeable about the area as well as the other places where we took excursions. Parking is underneath the hotel with a parking pass only. All in all, we were pleased with the lodge and have already made reservations for next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We have stayed in all the unit types at Valdoro except a studio which we booked for this trip. Many vacation studios are quite adequate for 2, but not these units. No place to unpack--no dressers, tables, or toiletry storage. The worst was the unit was too stuffy to sleep. The fan was too noisy to sleep, so that was useless. We resorted to opening the door to the outside, and sleeping with our heads a foot from 38 degree temperature. The cold and really loud road noise kept us awake--we did not sleep a wink all week! We will be back to their very nice one-BR unit for skiing in March, which we love. The manager said they plan to invest in putting windows into the studios, which should help. But when? DO NOT STAY here in a studio! The rest of the place is lovely, and we highly recommend the resort itself.

Room Tip: Request a one bedroom or larger on a high floor on the north end to avoid road noise. Pick a front u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.3 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#14 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#8 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites

Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Resort, is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the Spa and Fitness Center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and BookIt.com so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.