We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to ski from” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverbend Lodge

Save Saved
You added Riverbend Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riverbend Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   655 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 hotels in Breckenridge
Parsippany, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place to ski from”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The condo was not like a luxuary hotel but was clean and corfortable. We had a 2 BR unit that had 2 baths, kitchen and living room. The condo had indoor parking which was great for keeping your car out of the elements. The indoor hot tub was great and there was an outdoor hot tub as well. There is a chair lift just 50 yards from the building which was convenient but to get back to that trail from the main part of the mountain was difficult to find and required some pushing on flat terrain.

Still, overall this was a great base to ski from. Convenient and a good value.

There were shuttle buses to town but it could be walked (5-6 blocks) or just drive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
springfield missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed in #130 which had a TV the size of a computer screen. Normally we are not big TV watchers, but it's NFL and college basketball season! The only place you could watch TV was to sit on the couch. Very disapointing. That being said the room was very nice and was in a great location. We caught Snowflake lift up the mountain right out our door. We had to take the bus back as you could not ski back to Snowflake. I don't know if this is because of the limited snow or if its always like that. We would for sure stay at this resort again just not that room only because of the barbie TV.

Room Tip: If you are into sports, make sure you ask about the TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed 2 nights as part of a Breckenridge golf package. Admittedly, it was a ski cabin we rented in the summer, yet the unit never cooled down enough for a decent night's sleep because there is no A/C or ventilation. The water handle came off in my hand while trying to figure out how to turn on the shower - no instructions. But the fraud and the real insult came when they demanded an extra payment for cleaning that wasn't identified before they charged my credit card. While the amount didn't break the bank, it's fraud and soured the Breckenridge part of our trip. Don't trust Great Western Lodging. We won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayInBreck, General Manager at Riverbend Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you for your review, and I am sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable stay. You made your reservation (part of your golf package) through Breckenridge Central Reservations/--------. After a second review of our property listing and the reservation process with their manager, I can attest that our policy of charging a cleaning fee for all 2 night stays is very clearly stated. One has to click an acceptance of this on the "Policies" page, before submitting your credit card information. Additionally, one of our staff members tried to point this out to you on your confirmation paperwork when you were in our office. I am sorry you feel like this process was fraudulent in any way, but we have been doing business with the Breckenridge Central Reservations for 15 years and have never had this issue before. Regardless, we have issued a $40 return (the cleaning fee) to your credit card.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

This is our third year in a row to stay at Riverbend Lodge. We've stayed in three different units using three different travel agencies. My only complaint is the early checkout time. They want you out by 10 am which makes it impossible to get in a half day of skiing on the last day. Some agencies will let you check out a little later, for an extra charge as long as they'll have enough time to clean the unit before the next party arrives. Only one time out of three were we not accommodated for a noon checkout. We plan to come back here every year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StayInBreck, General Manager at Riverbend Lodge, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Thank you for your review, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am with Great Western Lodging, and we manage 22 rental units in Riverbend Lodge, and are also the property managers for the HOA (common area upkeep). Not sure if you rented through us, or from a different agency. We certainly do try to accommodate later (after 10am) check-outs when scheduling make that possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

There were 4 women in our party. We stayed in the 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo. It was beautiful. Very quiet. Very comfortable. Nice Hot Tub. Convenient parking. Right down the street from town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. One issue was the TV and VCR, yes, I said VCR. The TV was very old and small. But I understand the units are owned by different people, so you could probably request one with a bigger TV, if you wanted to. When it's full you're only allowed one car in the parking garage, but if there's not many cars in the garage, they let you have a second vehicle, otherwise you have to park in town for a fee. But, those things are minor compared to how nice our stay there was. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint george, ut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Overall is a good place, the condo we rented had all the amenities as advertised, but no mountain view. The tv's in the condo were small, the sofa bed was not comfortable, but the place was clean and the kitchen was adequate,also there was a washer & dryer. The place is within walking distance of main street breck, or you can use the free shuttle provided by the property. There is a trail (sawmill walking trail) that runs tru a meadow and there were moose in the area with babies..mule deer and beavers in this area. Plenty of hiking opportunities and biking trails in the area..I rented a bike in Breck and rode it to Frisco around 9 miles drop it off at coffee house ,then took the free shuttle from Frisco back to Breck.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We got our condo through the VROB website. We dealt directly through the owner.
We got a small 1 BR condo, it was just right for the two of us. The lodge is well built,
there was a virtual plethora of people next door in a 3 BR condo, and we never
heard them at all.
The one problem, however, is that we would have liked to have a deck/balcony.
The small units do not come with one, but the larger units do.
Very short walk into town, the location is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverbend Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Lodge

Also Known As:
Riverbend Hotel Breckenridge
Riverbend Hotel
Address: 655 Four O'Clock Rd, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverbend Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riverbend Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverbend Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.