We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No room in the condo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Village Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Village Hotel to your Saves list
The Village Hotel
535 South Park Ln., Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 30%
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Granbury, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No room in the condo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Have been coming to Breckenridge since the '70's & have always stayed in a family owned condo at the base of 4 o'clock run. It was full this time. We wanted to visit friends in Breck over the 4th of July and a friend recommended the Village Hotel. What a great suprise. They had availability. The price was good for a holiday weekend. The location was perfect. Good access to the community. The building has been through a few remodels, but was clean, comfortable and the room was good size. We were in rm 5211. The bath room was really small, but the shower had good pressure. Everything was well thought out and functioning. The room was attended to daily. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning our fair prices, great location, and enjoyable hotel rooms! We feel that we offer some of the best pricing in the area. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to see you back at The Village Hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    21
    17
    8
See reviews for
21
47
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I booked this hotel based on the reviews I had read, and they were all correct! It was very affordable and clean. The location was great, and the staff was very friendly! We would definitely stay there again. The only thing I was confused about was the valet service for your vehicles. I think we could have parked the vehicle ourselves and saved the tip, but it was fine in the end.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel. Your kind words in regards to our staff go a long way to justifying our dedication to guest service. We also agree that our location is very ideal for the Breckenridge area. We hope to see you back at The Village Hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I couldn't be happier with this little gem of a hotel! First of all, the Village Hotel was the least expensive lodging we could find for our Fourth of July getaway. So, I honestly wasn't expecting much. But, from the moment we checked in, I knew we had made a great choice. All of the staff people we interacted with (from the front desk clerks, to the car valets & housekeepers) were incredibly helpful and welcoming. And, the location was PERFECT. We were literally steps from Main Street & there was a lovely little lake/ stream directly next to the building. It was a beautiful area! Our room (single king bed) was clean & comfortable. And, I honestly don't think we could have found a more perfect location in all of Breckenridge. And, best of all, they allowed us to bring our dog... Score!!!

Room Tip: I believe that "the Village" is a community of many buildings.... But, if you want to be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel! Your kind words go a long way to justifying the hard work we put in to our product here. We agree with you that our location, staff and great price are the best in town. We are also proud to be one of the only pet friendly hotels in Breckenridge! We hope to see you back at The village hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This ski lodge/hotel conveniently located next to highway 9 does a lot of things right: easy access (apart from the massive traffic jams produced by road construction on 9, but that certainly isn't their fault), friendly and efficient service, reasonable price, comfortable beds, and so on. However, our stay there was compromised by the fact that our room contained something that I was allergic to (and I am not prone to allergies in hotels). The moment I walked into the room, I started to sneeze, and I didn't stop until I took some medication I definitely did not want to take that night. Combine this with GI symptoms possibly related to the dinner we got at a nearby restaurant (again, not the hotel's fault), and the result was a poor night's sleep. I accordingly cannot recommend the place despite the fact that some of its features were really quite nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel. We genuinely appreciate your kind comments in regards to our outstanding location, service, furnishings and affordable price. I sincerely apologize that something in the room triggered some allergies. I have passed your comments on to our Executive Housekeeper and we are looking in to what may have caused this reaction. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you do return to the area and we will do everything in our power to assure it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a recommendation on a wedding invitation. Room was okay, bathroom super small and had a dead spider in the tub and the toilet bowl had mold growing on it. Pillows were rocks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your stay. I assure you that is not our normal way of operating. Your comments have been passed on to our Executive Housekeeper and we will do everything in our power to correct these issues for future guest stays. If you do decide to return to the area, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.


Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Location is superb and staff is great. Room smelled, couldn't figure out why. The bathroom fan can be heard in Steamboat Springs. A couple of the pillowcases looked dirty (spots). Laundry room a great bonus. Good sized room. Hotel looks worn. Paint is scratched and everything looks dingy. Spent $125 for a double room plus tax and resort fee brought final bill to about $160. All in all not the worst place we've stayed on this trip but probably wouldn't stay again unless they remodeled.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our staff and location. We feel that both of those aspects are unmatched in the Breckenridge area.

I would like to sincerely apologize about the issues you experienced in regards to the condition of our property. Your comments have been passed along to our Chief Engineer and I assure you, we will take all the necessary steps in order to improve future guest stays. If you are back in the area sometime soon, don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Overall the hotel isn't bad, but when you specifically ask for a mountain view, I would think they can do better than this. The receptionist was also less than accommodating... We're heading for the Lodge and Spa in Breckenridge tomorrow.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Village Hotel. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I assure you that if you choose to return to The Village Hotel, we will do everything in our power to get you a mountain view. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly if you do choose to return.

Sincerely,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Hotel

Address: 535 South Park Ln., Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Hotel offers all non-smoking accommodations at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort, adjacent to the Peak 9 Quicksilver Super 6 chair lift. The Village's buildings, from lodging units to taverns and shops, surround a central gazebo and pedestrian plaza. The property includes a ski school, sports equipment rentals/gear shops, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, whirlpools, and an exercise room. Dining options include Breckenridge Cattle and Fish Company, Cafe Breck, The Park Avenue Pub, and The Maggie. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the mornings in the lobby, 24-hour guest assistance, a medical center, business center, and gift shops. Standard rooms located inside the Village Hotel feature Starbucks coffee service, telephone, voicemail, satellite TV, clock radio and a mini-fridge. Condo units feature the same amenities, as well as fully equipped kitchens with fireplaces and balconies in the larger suites. Newly renovated hotel rooms offer telephone, voicemail, LCD flat screen TV, and mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.