We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Village @ Breck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Village Hotel to your Saves list
The Village Hotel
535 South Park Lane, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Breckenridge
1 review
“The Village @ Breck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The Village @ Breck provides an outstanding service at a reasonable price with a really convenient location, it has a great proximity to the quicksilver lift (peak 9) and is also close to Breck's Main street , were you can find the best restaurants (Swiss Heaven, Le Petit Paris, etc) and shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review on our tripadvisor page! It is great to see how much you enjoyed the property. It is the perfect place to stay to enjoy all that Breckenridge has to offer! It's currently snowing here - time to make the next trip before the season ends!

Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    45
    28
    25
    14
See reviews for
29
59
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Although close to all activities the value of this property is poor. Hotel staff has poor customer care skills and lack the polish of a hotel of this nature. Hire some experienced staff.
Close to the slopes and town activities so if you can put up with disappointment and poor service this is the place. The room was nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry to see that you were disappointed in your stay at our property. It is uncommon to see such unfavorable comments in regards to our staff. We will certainly discuss your concerns with the staff here on property in order to improve. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time here in Breck.

Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

very friendly staff. We ended up having to stay another night because of inclement weather and even though we booked through a outsourced site they honored the discounted rate on the second night and even moved some people around so we could stay in our same room. valet guys were great with our skiis, snowboard and vehicle! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on our tripadvisor page! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us (and all the snow I hope!). Hope to see you again this season!

Best,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great location at bottom of peak 9 in Breckenridge, but the hotel staff is very young and inexperienced. They do not exude professionalism and seemed immature and not trained very well. The room had seen better days: thermostat didn't work until we got it fixed, broken dresser drawer. Hot tubs had grit on the bottom. Finally, I was injured by the parking garage door coming down on my head and the incident was poorly handled.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to our property. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and found the staff unprofessional. We will certainly be addressing your staff concerns as well as the housekeeping and engineering concerns with our management team here.

Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had the displeasure of spending my birthday weekend at the Village Hotel in Breckenridge; We lasted one night. First off, one of the two outdated elevators were broken for at least 3 days prior to MLK b-day weekend. took 30 minutes at one point and waiting on a line of people to get down the elevator. There are engineering issues with the rooms, the bathroom door wouldn't allow enough space to use the bathroom with the door shut. Sprinkler system was making banging sounds all night every hour. Air conditioner unit is 1 foot from bed; Girlfriend got sick due to air blowing on her head all night. Bedsheets had blood stains. I Called to complain and they said that all the rooms were booked,even though we checked in early and there were rooms available. Questionable staff likes to pretend that they are the hotel manager; One kid 18 years old tried to pass himself off as the hotel manager. They told me that they are not refunding the remainder of our bill when we threatened to leave. I had to go and play "what's my line" with the front desk staff in order to find a manager to get the refund prior to checking out early.
If you are going to be staying in Breckenridge, stay at a name brand hotel, Vail resorts are not upgrading this property until they start losing money and have prolonged vacancy in this building. Imust mention again that there was dried up blood on the sheets and the room looked like it needed a deep cleaning. Also, what hotel does not have blackout curtains in this day and age.

Room Tip: Rooms in the east building are sub-par. Bar is loud above east building ground floor. dont touch any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so sorry about the stay you had with us over the weekend. I actually spoke with you directly during your stay. As I offered we would love to have you back as a guest in the future. I hope we can gain back your trust the next time you visit us.

I apologize about the issues with the elevators. It was unacceptable but, unfortunately we were waiting for the technicians to come out and they did later that Saturday afternoon.

Once again feel free to reach out to me directly.
Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great location only 2 minutes from base left on #9. Great friendly staff took care of our every need. Park Ave. bar was lots of fun after a full day of skiing with a very friendly staff with good drinks and food. The Village Hotel is also located 1/2 a block from Main street where there is great shopping and great food of all kinds.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for writing a review on our tripadvisor page! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's the perfect spot to enjoy the slopes and the town. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff too. It's great to see you stopped into the Pub while you were visiting too!

Hope to see you in the future!
Sincerely,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very convienent to the Mountain and main street. My girlfriend is a beginner skier and most of the green runs were located right at the base of peak 9 where hotel is located. One lift up for me and access to black diamond terrain. We had a car but you realy don't need one. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. If we wanted the car one phone call and our car was waiting for us downstairs. Staff very friendly and helpfull.Had few minor requests that were taken care of immediately. The room was very comfortable for hotel room with king bed and a sofa. Bathroom a little outdated and small but was not a problem. Skiing was so great that we may come back next month and stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia P, Front Office Manager at The Village Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for writing a review on our tripadvisor page! It is great to see you enjoyed the property, main street and of course the great ski conditions we've been having! It is a great spot to stay to enjoy all of Breckenridge. Thank you for your kind words in regards to our staff too.

Hope to see you back here next month!
Best,
Ginny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#4 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#8 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#14 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Hotel

Address: 535 South Park Lane, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Hotel offers all non-smoking accommodations at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort, adjacent to the Peak 9 Quicksilver Super 6 chair lift. The Village's buildings, from lodging units to taverns and shops, surround a central gazebo and pedestrian plaza. The property includes a ski school, sports equipment rentals/gear shops, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, whirlpools, and an exercise room. Dining options include Breckenridge Cattle and Fish Company, Cafe Breck, The Park Avenue Pub, and The Maggie. The hotel offers Starbucks coffee in the mornings in the lobby, 24-hour guest assistance, a medical center, business center, and gift shops. Standard rooms located inside the Village Hotel feature Starbucks coffee service, telephone, voicemail, satellite TV, clock radio and a mini-fridge. Condo units feature the same amenities, as well as fully equipped kitchens with fireplaces and balconies in the larger suites. Newly renovated hotel rooms offer telephone, voicemail, LCD flat screen TV, and mini fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.