We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Save
You added Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to your Saves list
1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Spa Essentials
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went here with a 5 year old and 8 month old in the middle of May. We could not believe all the snow that accumulated. The kids had a blast swimming in the heated pool outside with a water slide while it snowed. Will definitely be coming back.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    61
    24
    15
    11
See reviews for
155
96
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great place. Good access to the mountain during ski season, and the adventure park. I am somewhat biased to Breckenridge though, but the service at Grand Lodge is great. Sales staff is professional and not pushy in anyway.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only place I'll stay in Breckenridge. Chairlift is literally out the back door (just past the pools!). I love sitting on the balcony, watching skiers coming down the slope. It's a beautiful place. Food and beer at Sevens is some of the best priced on the mountain now.

Room Tip: vaulted ceiling rooms area amazing
See more room tips
Green Features: the heat escape is recaptured and piped back to the parking garage
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear AshleyACO,

Thank you for this wonderful review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location on Peak 7. Our resort is only steps from the Independence Superchair, which makes our resort a true ski-in and ski-out location. It is also great to know that you appreciated the beautiful views of the slopes and mountains that we have to offer. Sevens Restaurant is also a nice amenity located at the base of peak 7 and within our resort.

Thank you again for completing this review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Sounds like we will be looking forward to you returning next year!


Sincerely,

Jason Bretz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This beautiful hotel is also a time share resort. Great facilities to include spa, pools, work out facilities, restaurant, bar and next to the chair lift. Great location, scenery and wonderful staff. Rooms have cooking facilities and you can walk to the gondola that takes you down town. They also have a free shuttle down into Breck. Great for two or a family.

Room Tip: We like the rooms facing the hill but the view to town is beautiful as well.
See more room tips
Green Features: The facility will change linens but recommends you manage limited change of towel services..
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear JohnColo,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Also, I would like to thank you for sharing these kind words about our resort and service. Our staff takes great pride in providing 5-star service, in addition to ensuring all of our facilities are ready to meet and exceed your needs.

Again, thank you for this review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,


Jason Bretz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to spend one night at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 at the end of April. The views were amazing, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very luxurious! We really appreciated access to the grills, and the hot tubs were very relaxing. We will be back!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mo C,


Thank you for this wonderful review of your stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! We are so thankful to know that you enjoyed our location, the quality of our rooms, our outdoor grills and relaxing in the hot tubs. We are truly looking forward to having you as our guest again in the future!


Sincerely,

Jason Bretz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a guest at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 during the same week a large group was also staying there who I assume posted the review, “THE worst place in Colorado”.   After reading their review I felt compelled to share my experience as I feel the staff at the Grand Lodge did all they could to keep this group under control.  I found the children in this group to be mostly unsupervised during their visit.  I observed them constantly jumping in and out of the pools and hot tubs without regard to those around them.  In the family fun center I saw some of them literally hanging from the hoop inside the basketball game, climbing all over the skee ball machines, slamming paddles against the ping pong table and spilling drinks on the air hockey and pool table games.  I even cleaned up after them one night as they left their garbage and pop bottles thrown everywhere.  I also witnessed several families leave the family fun center due to the unsupervised behavior of this group.  In the evenings I saw the parents having a party in the lobby and other locations around the resort with very little respect towards the staff and other guests like myself.  I saw them in the lobby area until well after 10 PM one night and could not believe they did not clean up after themselves.  I actually helped the staff clean up the lobby one night after this group left it a mess because I felt bad for them.  There is nothing wrong with having a good time, but you need to be respectful of those around you who are also trying to enjoy the facilities - and be respectful of the staff too, they are doing their best to make your stay a pleasant one.  
 
My family has stayed at the Grand Lodge many times over the years.  The staff is wonderful and the lodge itself is beautiful.  It’s located right on the slopes at the base of peak 7.  Best location in Breckenridge!  They have wonderful pools and hot tubs, plus an on-site restaurant, Spa and even private movie theaters.  There is a shuttle that will take you into town to do some shopping or eat at one of the many great restaurants in Breckenridge.  We look forward to going back and are thankful the large group will not be returning.
 
 
 
 
 

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonbretz, Guest Service Representative at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear DH,

Thank you for your supporting review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. It is wonderful to know that you recognized the hard work of our staff, as we strive to provide a wonderful experience for all guests and owners on property. We truly appreciate that acknowledgment. Also, thank you for your empathy and lending a hand to our staff with cleaning our beautiful lobby.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the service our staff has to offer, as well as our beautiful location here on Peak 7! We take pride in providing excellent service and ensuring our facilities are ready to meet and exceed all of guests needs.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this GRAND review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We truly appreciate your loyalty and support and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home in the near future.

Sincerely,


Christina Griego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed at the Grand Lodge with my family of 4 adults and a friend's family of 4 adults. We are ages 66-18. The accommodations are first class for a condo set up. Comfortable furniture and beds. High thread count sheets, house keeping which is rare for a condo. The kitchens were nicely supplied and the washer dryer had Tide and softener which was resupplied as needed, We used the outdoor hot tubs with are spacious and very clean and has fabulous views. . GL allows eating and drinking there just no glass. The locker rooms are clean, convenient and have small lockers that allow a custom combination for your daily use. The spa lends out very luxurious robes for the week and we wore them back and forth to the hot tubs. Two night we reserved an private theatre and choose free movies to play and made popcorn in the microwave in the theatre. We cooked in two nights using the outdoor grills on one night. Other nights we took the GL shuttle to town, after dinner we called for the shuttle and waited about 6 minutes. All that said nothing was better than the convenient ski in/out location just by the independence chair lift. We got our skies from out private locker in a large heated area. Just outside the lockers we put on the skies and were about 50 yards from the lift.
GL is located at the bottom of both easy and moderate and difficult terrain. One day we took the gondola which is just a little further away than the lift to peak 8. It is a little more crowded on peak 8.

There are some things to know about Grand Lodge at Peak 7. First it is two buildings. The Saturday-Saturday south building is much superior the room numbers begin with a 1. So room 1442A is the South building, fourth floor, room 41A. The south building is much much closer to everything that you want: pool, ski lockers, concierge, locker rooms, hot tubs, spa, fitness room, restaurants, bar and so on. I can't begin to tell you how much more we walked to get around on another trip when we stayed in the north building. Stay in the south building don't be convinced otherwise.

I noticed that some people complained about being told to keep quiet. Well the rooms are very well sound proofed. If you are heard through these wall you much be an absolute screamer and a bad neighbor. Also let's face it, the public space must be shared politely .

We will absolutely return next spring break.

Room Tip: Stay in the south building. Overlook a courtyard. Overlooking a parking lot, road or slopes will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasonbretz, Guest Service Representative at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear susiesci,

Thank you so much for this GRAND review of your most recent stay with us! It pleases us to know that you enjoyed the room quality and wonderful amenities we have to offer at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. The ski-in, ski-out location is also another great benefit we have at our property, and I am happy you enjoyed this in addition to the convenience of our Ski Locker Room that opens right to the chairlift. Our staff takes a great deal of pride in ensuring that our facilities are clean and that all guests receive five-star service, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of their hard work.

The Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is made up of two buildings, North and South, which are attached by a connecting hallway that is adjacent to our outside grills, putting green and pet park. The main entrance is in the South Building, which is closer to some of the amenities on property. Although our North Building is a few steps further away, it does add an extra degree of privacy, as there is not as much foot traffic in the North Building.

Thank you again for this wonderful review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so thankful you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to having you as our guest again next year!

Sincerely,

Christina Griego
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lodge on Peak 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.