We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breckenridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Save Saved
You added Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to your Saves list
1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$75 (USD)
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful View Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrived yesterday evening, were promptly greeted and checked in by a very nice young man. He was knowledgeable of the property and helpful. The check in process went smoothly. Parking was fine. Guest could be more considerate in returning the hand carts to the garage area after their check in where they are located, it is not the responsibility of the Lodge. The room is very nice, all the amenties work as expected for a 5 star resort. Most pleased and would highly recommend Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to fellow travels for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Communications Coordinator at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hi Conwat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Our company goal is to always create great vacations. We are glad that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay extra special.

We are glad you enjoyed the pools and other amenities at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our location is truly unparalleled and offers easy access to skiing and hiking. Again, thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    53
    24
    13
    11
See reviews for
127
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving, the garage was so busy I had to wait 40-50 minutes for a luggage cart and another 20 minutes to get an open elevator. There are screaming children EVERYWHERE- even at the bar in the lobby, the restaurant, the pool, the hallways, the rooms next door, everywhere. The wifi doesn't work and when I asked about why it wasn't working ( it's part of the amenities) the man at the front desk announced they were too busy and the wifi system couldn't handle it. This resort is over crowded, over priced, and down right miserable. Don't even think about going to the "in house" restaurant- the food is subpar and EXTREMELY overpriced, certainly not worth the huge price tag to stay at the grand lodge in breck.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Communications Coordinator at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hi Kella2277,

Our company goal is to take personal responsibility for creating great vacations, and we are very sorry to hear that you did not experience the excellent customer service that we strive to provide to each and every guest. Please know that we will use your feedback as an opportunity to do some additional training about the importance of superior service.

Sevens restaurant is owned and operated by Vail Resorts. We encourage you to contact them directly regarding any concerns or suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The rooms are spacious with perfect kitchen. Children like to swim in indoor pools and outside slide is a real fun. We also like steaming in hot tubs and grilling outdoor. The pools and hot tubs are all salt based. The resort is environmentally friendly. The most convenient location with easy access to hiking and skiing. And staff is very professional and friendly, always there to help. You can come to the resort any season of the year to have the best vacation.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Communications Coordinator at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hi jburke345,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7! We take pride in having great accommodations as well as a wonderful location and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Grand Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

we stayed there in the summer and winter. The accommodations were very clean and well-equipped. The staff was very helpful. But the main attraction is the location. In winter you can either ride the gondola down to town, or walk out the door to the ski lift. It wasn't crowded when we were there in late january and august. we just had a very relaxing time both visits.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi John B,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We take pride in maintaining our property with the greatest care.

Our location is truly unparalleled and offers easy access to skiing and hiking. Again, thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7.

We hope to see you again in the future and hope you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoUSA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stay here when I can. In my travels around the world I find Peak 7 always in the very top tier of places to relax and have fun. The staff are incredible and make me feel welcomed all the time. You feel like coming again and again!

Room Tip: The grotto should not be missed. Be sure to get under the waterfall. So relaxing after a long day of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi RogerGloddy,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We take pride in maintaining our property with the greatest care. We strive to make all owners feel at home as much as possible by providing spacious, fully-stocked units, unmatched amenities, a restaurant on-property, as well as a free shuttle to downtown.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We exchanged a week in Vermont for this week in Colorado and loved it. The resort is very nice and the concierge and staff could not have been more helpful. Our apartment was spacious and we just happened to be on the main floor which was extremely convenient. Never heard any extraneous noise but we were close to the lobby, pool, etc. Their suggestions helped us get acclimated to the high altitude and we never had any problems past the first day. Indoor parking was nice on those rainy days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi DogMomof8,

Thank you for review of Grand Lodge. We always appreciate Interval International members taking the time to review resorts they exchange into. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is our second stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are always thoroughly impressed with the courteousness of the staff, the high quality of the resort, and the amenities on property.

The pools and hot tubs are among the best we have ever seen at this type of resort. It is so relaxing to be engulfed in warm water with snow falling ever so gently.

We always enjoy the private movie theaters (4 of them) on property.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed with the usual granite countertops and tile floors.

We will return again soon. We are not owners at Grand Lodge on Peak 7 but we take the opportunity to trade-in whenever we get the chance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Sparkland,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! We love hosting interval members and we hope you'll continue to trade in at GL7! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort’s Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe day spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lodge on Peak 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.