We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Grand Lodge on Peak 7 to your Saves list
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Keep Cool this Summer
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place for Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

we stayed there in the summer and winter. The accommodations were very clean and well-equipped. The staff was very helpful. But the main attraction is the location. In winter you can either ride the gondola down to town, or walk out the door to the ski lift. It wasn't crowded when we were there in late january and august. we just had a very relaxing time both visits.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi John B,

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We take pride in maintaining our property with the greatest care.

Our location is truly unparalleled and offers easy access to skiing and hiking. Again, thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7.

We hope to see you again in the future and hope you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    63
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
163
106
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ColoradoUSA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stay here when I can. In my travels around the world I find Peak 7 always in the very top tier of places to relax and have fun. The staff are incredible and make me feel welcomed all the time. You feel like coming again and again!

Room Tip: The grotto should not be missed. Be sure to get under the waterfall. So relaxing after a long day of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi RogerGloddy,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We take pride in maintaining our property with the greatest care. We strive to make all owners feel at home as much as possible by providing spacious, fully-stocked units, unmatched amenities, a restaurant on-property, as well as a free shuttle to downtown.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We exchanged a week in Vermont for this week in Colorado and loved it. The resort is very nice and the concierge and staff could not have been more helpful. Our apartment was spacious and we just happened to be on the main floor which was extremely convenient. Never heard any extraneous noise but we were close to the lobby, pool, etc. Their suggestions helped us get acclimated to the high altitude and we never had any problems past the first day. Indoor parking was nice on those rainy days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi DogMomof8,

Thank you for review of Grand Lodge. We always appreciate Interval International members taking the time to review resorts they exchange into. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is our second stay at Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are always thoroughly impressed with the courteousness of the staff, the high quality of the resort, and the amenities on property.

The pools and hot tubs are among the best we have ever seen at this type of resort. It is so relaxing to be engulfed in warm water with snow falling ever so gently.

We always enjoy the private movie theaters (4 of them) on property.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed with the usual granite countertops and tile floors.

We will return again soon. We are not owners at Grand Lodge on Peak 7 but we take the opportunity to trade-in whenever we get the chance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Sparkland,

Thank you for taking the time to share you most recent Grand Lodge on Peak 7 experience. We pride ourselves on being a premier location in Breckenridge and are glad that we are meeting your expectations! We love hosting interval members and we hope you'll continue to trade in at GL7! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the mountains!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We come once every season! Perfect getaway to get out of the heat in the summer. Kids love the pools! Beautiful in the fall! Live sitting around the fire pit with a glass of wine. My kids absolute favorite is the movie theaters! Huge bean bag chairs were so fun! Best location in Breck!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi Winomom77,

We are thrilled to hear that Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is your home away from home! We strive to great wonderful vacations for our owners and are delighted to know that you had an amazing experience. We hope to see you again in the future and hope you enjoy even more of the wonderful sights Breckenridge has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We purchased preconstuction as we were owners at Grand Timber Lodge for years, and already knew the quality and family friendly management would meet our highest expectations. The rooms are spacious and provides us the ability to have our entire family together but allows each of their 3 families their own privacy with the studios. We love the ski in ski out and especially love they are pet friendly. We are looking forward to our annual family pre Christmas ski trip to create more memories.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi CJD1950,

We love to hear from owners that truly enjoy their ownership at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7! Thank you for your wonderful review and all your support. We pride ourselves on upholding the highest standard and couldn't be happier our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to hosting you for years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hard to beat this place. Friendly staff, awesome facilities including indoor/outdoor pool several hot tubs a great spa plus a sauna and steam room. Easy 100 foot walk to the peak 7 chairlift, and convenient shuttle to/from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hi TLZ1965,

Grand Lodge on Peak 7 is one of the newest and most well-appointed vacation properties in Breckenridge. Not only is the Independence SuperChair located right out the back door, but there is also a free shuttle to take guests into town. All units (one-bedroom or larger) at Grand Lodge are incredibly spacious, and boast granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, a gas fireplace and a large balcony.

When creating the new Grand Lodge, the developers wanted all guests to have every possible convenience and we have truly made that happen. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 – it is very much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
0.4 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#8 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.1 mi away
Valdoro Mountain Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Grand Lodge on Peak 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Lodge on Peak 7, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.